SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 0:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said... (2/5/09 11:20 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely; the print is beautiful & the color is really nice on you!
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/5/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Great color and a fantastic top!
crisford said... (2/5/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely--nice work!
Vintage Joan said... (2/4/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Pretty!! I love the fabric.
cabinbaby said... (2/4/09 12:40 PM) Reply
Very cute. I really like that red color.
reethi said... (2/4/09 12:18 PM) Reply
Allison - yeah, it did get taken up at the shoulder a bit (around an inch?) but since I'm petite, it would have still been entirely too low if I hadn't joined the upper center front seam. That's actually why I didn't just take it off at the shoulder, I needed the neck raised atleast 3 inches, and there just wasn't enough to do it only at the shoulder.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (2/4/09 8:38 AM) Reply
Very nice, love that print! And great job on the alteration to get rid of the reeeaally low neckline, I guess by leaving off the shoulder seam allowance you did also take it up at the shoulders like I did?
doctorsirena said... (2/4/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! You look great in this style and print!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/4/09 3:40 AM) Reply
Great top - you have done a great job of raising the neckline.
Karen8320 said... (2/4/09 1:16 AM) Reply
Nice work, Reethi. You've chosen a lovely print for this top and it suits you really well. You look really good!
suebbb said... (2/4/09 1:04 AM) Reply
really nice top! and dont worry about the neckline not sitting flat, you cant notice it - you have done a fabulous job. love the knot at the front.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: leapyfrog

Review