Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 0:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said... (2/5/09 11:20 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely; the print is beautiful & the color is really nice on you!
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/5/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Great color and a fantastic top!
crisford said... (2/5/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely--nice work!
Vintage Joan said... (2/4/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Pretty!! I love the fabric.
cabinbaby said... (2/4/09 12:40 PM) Reply
Very cute. I really like that red color.
reethi said... (2/4/09 12:18 PM) Reply
Allison - yeah, it did get taken up at the shoulder a bit (around an inch?) but since I'm petite, it would have still been entirely too low if I hadn't joined the upper center front seam. That's actually why I didn't just take it off at the shoulder, I needed the neck raised atleast 3 inches, and there just wasn't enough to do it only at the shoulder.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (2/4/09 8:38 AM) Reply
Very nice, love that print! And great job on the alteration to get rid of the reeeaally low neckline, I guess by leaving off the shoulder seam allowance you did also take it up at the shoulders like I did?
doctorsirena said... (2/4/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! You look great in this style and print!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/4/09 3:40 AM) Reply
Great top - you have done a great job of raising the neckline.
Karen8320 said... (2/4/09 1:16 AM) Reply
Nice work, Reethi. You've chosen a lovely print for this top and it suits you really well. You look really good!
suebbb said... (2/4/09 1:04 AM) Reply
really nice top! and dont worry about the neckline not sitting flat, you cant notice it - you have done a fabulous job. love the knot at the front.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review