SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 0:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suebbb said...
really nice top! and dont worry about the neckline not sitting flat, you cant notice it - you have done a fabulous job. love the knot at the front.
2/4/09 1:04 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Reethi. You've chosen a lovely print for this top and it suits you really well. You look really good!
2/4/09 1:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - you have done a great job of raising the neckline.
2/4/09 3:40 AM
doctorsirena said...
Very cute! You look great in this style and print!
2/4/09 7:31 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very nice, love that print! And great job on the alteration to get rid of the reeeaally low neckline, I guess by leaving off the shoulder seam allowance you did also take it up at the shoulders like I did?
2/4/09 8:38 AM
reethi said...
Allison - yeah, it did get taken up at the shoulder a bit (around an inch?) but since I'm petite, it would have still been entirely too low if I hadn't joined the upper center front seam. That's actually why I didn't just take it off at the shoulder, I needed the neck raised atleast 3 inches, and there just wasn't enough to do it only at the shoulder.
2/4/09 12:18 PM
cabinbaby said...
Very cute. I really like that red color.
2/4/09 12:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty!! I love the fabric.
2/4/09 3:03 PM
crisford said...
Your top looks lovely--nice work!
2/5/09 10:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great color and a fantastic top!
2/5/09 11:18 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks lovely; the print is beautiful & the color is really nice on you!
2/5/09 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Pamela's Patterns #104

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern