SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 1:11 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I think you did your Grandmother proud! Looks good!
2/8/09 3:55 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! OOOOH! The fabric is so lovely! Congrats on finding something so pretty to make with your oldest stash fabric.
2/8/09 6:12 PM
frame said...
Your blouse is really adorable. I like this pattern, but was concerned that the neck would be too wide for my narrow shoulders. Is it a very wide neckline? Yours doesn't look like it.
2/8/09 8:46 PM
Annette1 said...
But on the OTHER hand, you might pop a button at someone VERY MUCH deserving of it. :o) Your blouse has turned out so nicely. (I was JUST looking at this pattern last night). It's so neat, too, that you could use your greatn grandmom's fabric. You can SEE the quality of this fabric in the pictures. Your top looks great on you!
2/9/09 0:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Congrats on using such well-aged stash! Like a fine wine. I like the wider sleeves too, it's a different and interesting look.
2/9/09 10:58 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely blouse and wonderful use of this special fabric. I'm sure you'll feel closer to her whenever you wear it.
2/9/09 12:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Karen, I LOVE this blouse! When I first clicked on the picture I thought "what a pretty and classically feminine fabric" How exciting and special that the fabric was your ggrandmother's! The lines are very nice and work beautifully with the print. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but now I want to make it!
2/9/09 3:17 PM
Karen8320 said...
Karen, what a gorgeous blouse! What drew me to it originally was the beautiful fabric and how wonderful to find that it's been part of your family's stash history. That surely makes it all the more special. This blouse is a lovely style and it looks great on you.
2/10/09 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now