Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2936 (Misses Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 461 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 1:11 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 1:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I think you did your Grandmother proud! Looks good!
2/8/09 3:55 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! OOOOH! The fabric is so lovely! Congrats on finding something so pretty to make with your oldest stash fabric.
2/8/09 6:12 PM
frame said...
Your blouse is really adorable. I like this pattern, but was concerned that the neck would be too wide for my narrow shoulders. Is it a very wide neckline? Yours doesn't look like it.
2/8/09 8:46 PM
Annette1 said...
But on the OTHER hand, you might pop a button at someone VERY MUCH deserving of it. :o) Your blouse has turned out so nicely. (I was JUST looking at this pattern last night). It's so neat, too, that you could use your greatn grandmom's fabric. You can SEE the quality of this fabric in the pictures. Your top looks great on you!
2/9/09 0:32 AM
nicegirl said...
Congrats on using such well-aged stash! Like a fine wine. I like the wider sleeves too, it's a different and interesting look.
2/9/09 10:58 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely blouse and wonderful use of this special fabric. I'm sure you'll feel closer to her whenever you wear it.
2/9/09 12:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Karen, I LOVE this blouse! When I first clicked on the picture I thought "what a pretty and classically feminine fabric" How exciting and special that the fabric was your ggrandmother's! The lines are very nice and work beautifully with the print. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but now I want to make it!
2/9/09 3:17 PM
Karen8320 said...
Karen, what a gorgeous blouse! What drew me to it originally was the beautiful fabric and how wonderful to find that it's been part of your family's stash history. That surely makes it all the more special. This blouse is a lovely style and it looks great on you.
2/10/09 8:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1003
photo
Review by TalyQ on 7/13/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4337 simplicity
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 1/16/09
Read Review

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us