SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
Friend of PR

About Karen6790starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 1:11 PM
Last Updated:2/8/09 1:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karen8320 said... (2/10/09 8:18 PM) Reply
Karen, what a gorgeous blouse! What drew me to it originally was the beautiful fabric and how wonderful to find that it's been part of your family's stash history. That surely makes it all the more special. This blouse is a lovely style and it looks great on you.
Kellie R. said... (2/9/09 3:17 PM) Reply
Karen, I LOVE this blouse! When I first clicked on the picture I thought "what a pretty and classically feminine fabric" How exciting and special that the fabric was your ggrandmother's! The lines are very nice and work beautifully with the print. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but now I want to make it!
Jane S said... (2/9/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse and wonderful use of this special fabric. I'm sure you'll feel closer to her whenever you wear it.
nicegirl said... (2/9/09 10:58 AM) Reply
Congrats on using such well-aged stash! Like a fine wine. I like the wider sleeves too, it's a different and interesting look.
Annette1 said... (2/9/09 0:32 AM) Reply
But on the OTHER hand, you might pop a button at someone VERY MUCH deserving of it. :o) Your blouse has turned out so nicely. (I was JUST looking at this pattern last night). It's so neat, too, that you could use your greatn grandmom's fabric. You can SEE the quality of this fabric in the pictures. Your top looks great on you!
frame said... (2/8/09 8:46 PM) Reply
Your blouse is really adorable. I like this pattern, but was concerned that the neck would be too wide for my narrow shoulders. Is it a very wide neckline? Yours doesn't look like it.
Christas said... (2/8/09 6:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! OOOOH! The fabric is so lovely! Congrats on finding something so pretty to make with your oldest stash fabric.
mhk3boys said... (2/8/09 3:55 PM) Reply
I think you did your Grandmother proud! Looks good!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8879

by: lah119