Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2005-112 (Knotted Top Halter Dress)

Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:sky
photo

 
 
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sky said... (2/12/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Thanks. I do have to say I'm proud of the fabric/pattern combo.. usually I'm only halfway satisfied with my choices. Thanks for your encouragement!
Amanda S. said... (2/9/09 5:52 PM) Reply
I like this a lot. Great fabric too.
Kellie R. said... (2/9/09 3:10 PM) Reply
I love this dress! It really looks great on you; I also have a small bust and love halters, especially for the summer. I want to try this now!
Ody said... (2/9/09 1:19 AM) Reply
I looked at a closeup of the pictures and said OOOOO! You have the figure to make that gorgeous dress sing!
Vonnevo said... (2/8/09 7:19 PM) Reply
A beautiful dress and it suits really well. Congratulations on writing your first review - I am looking forward to seeing more of your garments :))
MissMasala5 said... (2/8/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Love the fabric. You couldn't have picked a better project for it, the dress is hot.
Heatherrique said... (2/8/09 5:35 PM) Reply
Striking dress! You wear it so well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details