SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1208 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 9:31 AM
Last Updated:3/31/10 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review. Loes Hinse's European Pants are a favorite of mine. That elastic/zipper waist treatment is quite nice, as is the alternate view with elastic waist only. Funny, but I don't always think that Loes's pattern photos reflect how nice her garments actually look when sewn up!
2/9/09 10:35 AM
Barbara3 said...

2/9/09 11:14 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Now that I think about it Barbara, youre right. My pants do look nicer than the ones in the photo :), I guess I'm use to those photos that are so altered by clips and impossible positioning of the model that what I made could never look as good as the one in the photo,
2/9/09 2:02 PM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for the warning on this, I have this pattern in my to-do lineup. I'll make sure measure the pattern for length issues. It's so nice to take this knowledge into the sewing room before you start!
2/9/09 2:26 PM
Marilyn N. said...
This looks like a very nice pants pattern! Thanks for the helpful tips.
2/10/09 1:31 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Rosie, I like these pants also--though I narrow the legs a bit. Thanks for this great review! Carla
2/10/09 6:08 PM
Susan J. said...
I would not have thought to use denim for a Loes Hinse pant pattern because it tends to be a rather stiff fabric rather than the fabrics with drape which she recommends. Perhaps I'll be more adventurous in my fabric selection. I really like the way this pattern fits but I do like pockets.
3/24/09 8:49 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
It's a pretty drapy denim. I wouldnt pick out anything too stiff.
4/18/09 12:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants.
3/31/10 5:11 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for a good review. I think I'll give these pants a try. I love Loes Hinse patterns, but you're right, I have found some missing alphabet letters on the patterns. Thank goodness the patterns tend to be straightforward and well-drafted.
4/4/10 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now