SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 9:31 AM
Last Updated:3/31/10 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for a good review. I think I'll give these pants a try. I love Loes Hinse patterns, but you're right, I have found some missing alphabet letters on the patterns. Thank goodness the patterns tend to be straightforward and well-drafted.
4/4/10 4:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants.
3/31/10 5:11 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
It's a pretty drapy denim. I wouldnt pick out anything too stiff.
4/18/09 12:47 PM
Susan J. said...
I would not have thought to use denim for a Loes Hinse pant pattern because it tends to be a rather stiff fabric rather than the fabrics with drape which she recommends. Perhaps I'll be more adventurous in my fabric selection. I really like the way this pattern fits but I do like pockets.
3/24/09 8:49 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Rosie, I like these pants also--though I narrow the legs a bit. Thanks for this great review! Carla
2/10/09 6:08 PM
Marilyn N. said...
This looks like a very nice pants pattern! Thanks for the helpful tips.
2/10/09 1:31 AM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for the warning on this, I have this pattern in my to-do lineup. I'll make sure measure the pattern for length issues. It's so nice to take this knowledge into the sewing room before you start!
2/9/09 2:26 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Now that I think about it Barbara, youre right. My pants do look nicer than the ones in the photo :), I guess I'm use to those photos that are so altered by clips and impossible positioning of the model that what I made could never look as good as the one in the photo,
2/9/09 2:02 PM
Barbara3 said...

2/9/09 11:14 AM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for this review. Loes Hinse's European Pants are a favorite of mine. That elastic/zipper waist treatment is quite nice, as is the alternate view with elastic waist only. Funny, but I don't always think that Loes's pattern photos reflect how nice her garments actually look when sewn up!
2/9/09 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now