SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 9:31 AM
Last Updated:3/31/10 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (4/4/10 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for a good review. I think I'll give these pants a try. I love Loes Hinse patterns, but you're right, I have found some missing alphabet letters on the patterns. Thank goodness the patterns tend to be straightforward and well-drafted.
FreyaStark said... (3/31/10 5:11 PM) Reply
Very nice pants.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (4/18/09 12:47 PM) Reply
It's a pretty drapy denim. I wouldnt pick out anything too stiff.
Susan J. said... (3/24/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I would not have thought to use denim for a Loes Hinse pant pattern because it tends to be a rather stiff fabric rather than the fabrics with drape which she recommends. Perhaps I'll be more adventurous in my fabric selection. I really like the way this pattern fits but I do like pockets.
CSM--Carla said... (2/10/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Rosie, I like these pants also--though I narrow the legs a bit. Thanks for this great review! Carla
Marilyn N. said... (2/10/09 1:31 AM) Reply
This looks like a very nice pants pattern! Thanks for the helpful tips.
Frozzy said... (2/9/09 2:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning on this, I have this pattern in my to-do lineup. I'll make sure measure the pattern for length issues. It's so nice to take this knowledge into the sewing room before you start!
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/9/09 2:02 PM) Reply
Now that I think about it Barbara, youre right. My pants do look nicer than the ones in the photo :), I guess I'm use to those photos that are so altered by clips and impossible positioning of the model that what I made could never look as good as the one in the photo,
Barbara3 said... (2/9/09 11:14 AM) Reply

Barbara3 said... (2/9/09 10:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Loes Hinse's European Pants are a favorite of mine. That elastic/zipper waist treatment is quite nice, as is the alternate view with elastic waist only. Funny, but I don't always think that Loes's pattern photos reflect how nice her garments actually look when sewn up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details