SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8306 (Misses' Jacket & Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/09 3:17 PM
Last Updated:3/21/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your coat is beautiful! I hope that you get much enjoyment from wearing something so lovely!
3/20/09 3:25 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wonderful jacket with a very detailed review. I just saw it on your blog last night.
3/20/09 3:30 PM
Deborah L said...
GORGEOUS. The color looks stunning on you. Very nice.
3/20/09 3:30 PM
Dei said...
That coat is gorgeous and that color qualifies and scrumptious!
3/20/09 3:49 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful coat, I love the color!
3/20/09 4:12 PM
pterion said...
Brava, Nancy! Such a lovely coat, very flattering style and color for you. And thank you for the detailed, thoughtful review.
3/20/09 4:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and amazingly beautiful coat.
3/20/09 5:11 PM
carolynw said...
Magnificent job - just love it. Great work
3/20/09 5:11 PM
MaryDB said...
It looks beautiful and warm and perfect. I hear you on the thick fabric - thank goodness it's spring!
3/20/09 5:31 PM
Beek said...
Love this bright, cheerful jacket!
3/20/09 5:58 PM
colourbynumber said...
I love the yellow. And the collar is wonderful.
3/20/09 6:37 PM
Sewliz said...
Even in little photos the fabric looks ultra delicious and I read delightedly through the first part of your review looking forward to seeing where you had purchased this fab stuff. I love the color, how refreshing in the grey dreary winter! Beautiful work, beautiful coat, lovely review, lovely woman in the coat.
3/20/09 6:49 PM
bananaoil said...
It looks great! Did you make a muslin?
3/20/09 6:54 PM
QuickFade said...
If only it were cold enough often enough here.... Gorgeous coat! Thanks for the reviews!
3/20/09 7:11 PM
Ody said...
Nancy---just gorgeous! What a wonderful outcome for such hard work! I love snazzy linings, and the one you chose just takes that beautiful coat up a few more notches. I think you will look very springy like a daffodil on cool spring days, and all you have to do is open it up to show the lining and it will get HOT!!! Great and informative review. Love your new blog!
3/20/09 7:45 PM
Re Becca said...
Lovely! This will be so nice on a cold winter day. Youwill look fabulous and warm. I love that patch pocket method.
3/20/09 9:28 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely color! Great review!
3/20/09 9:47 PM
Annette1 said...
THANK YOU for such a THOROUGH and INFORMATION-PACKED review. Your coat is SOOOOOOOOO pretty in that SUNNY YELLOW, I just LOVE it. OF COURSE, all of your tailoring details make ALL the difference in this "easy" Vogue. I'm not a fan of Vogue "easy" patterns either, but I have to admit I've often mulled this one over. I thought the collar was a little TOO big, but as you've altered yours, to my eye it's perfect. Of course, your lining just MAKES it. I don't make a lot of patch pockets, because I don't like the stitching lines drawing attention to them. Your method that you've demonstrated is PERFECT.
3/20/09 11:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! Wonderful coat and a great review.
3/21/09 6:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful coat
3/21/09 8:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous, pure and simple. I so appreciate your thorough reviews.
3/21/09 8:54 AM
Mahler said...
Congratulations on your new blog. Mistake on the fabric or not, I think that your coat is wonderful. The colour is more then gorgeous on you. The lining is more then beautiful.
3/21/09 11:29 AM
Christas said...
Your coat is so lovely! What a pretty lining too! Beautiful sewing....
3/21/09 11:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is fabulous! I absolutely LOVE the color and the style really suits you. Great review.
3/21/09 12:21 PM
nglalala said...
Your coat is awesome! Great job!
3/21/09 12:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So sunshiny for dreary winter days! Just love the marriage of color, style and proportion - excellent job on all your changes. And congrats on joining blogdom, looking forward to more from you.
3/21/09 12:46 PM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous color! Fantastic on you.
3/21/09 12:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful and impeccably made coat -- it looks like you spent a bundle for it at Bergdorf's. The custom fit and the sunny lemon color look lovely on you. Congratulations on your new blog.
3/21/09 1:46 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Love your coat and what a fit! The yellow color is just what one needs on a wintery day. You did a fantastic job and review. Thanks so much!
3/21/09 2:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great to see it on you, it's wonderful.
3/21/09 3:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous coat Nancy ! The beautiful colour will brighten up any grey day :)
3/21/09 5:17 PM
solosmocker said...
This is so pretty, Nancy. It looks comfortable to wear as well and the color is great on you.
3/21/09 9:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! Just gorgeous! I love the color!
3/21/09 10:20 PM
poplin said...
Beautiful coat, lovely color! Glad to have found your blog.
3/21/09 11:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
Simply beautiful. I love yellow. This is such a soft and feminine shade and of course, the style is gorgeous. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with the weight of the coat, but it still looks fabulous.
3/22/09 1:37 PM
Annette Wright said...
What a smokin' jacket. I LOVE it. You'll have a lot of fun wearing this one.
3/22/09 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Other BY Hand London

photo
by: House of P...

Review