Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8306 (Misses' Jacket & Belt) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 911 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/09 3:17 PM
Last Updated:3/21/09 11:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your coat is beautiful! I hope that you get much enjoyment from wearing something so lovely!
3/20/09 3:25 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wonderful jacket with a very detailed review. I just saw it on your blog last night.
3/20/09 3:30 PM
Deborah L said...
GORGEOUS. The color looks stunning on you. Very nice.
3/20/09 3:30 PM
Dei said...
That coat is gorgeous and that color qualifies and scrumptious!
3/20/09 3:49 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful coat, I love the color!
3/20/09 4:12 PM
pterion said...
Brava, Nancy! Such a lovely coat, very flattering style and color for you. And thank you for the detailed, thoughtful review.
3/20/09 4:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent review and amazingly beautiful coat.
3/20/09 5:11 PM
carolynw said...
Magnificent job - just love it. Great work
3/20/09 5:11 PM
MaryDB said...
It looks beautiful and warm and perfect. I hear you on the thick fabric - thank goodness it's spring!
3/20/09 5:31 PM
Beek said...
Love this bright, cheerful jacket!
3/20/09 5:58 PM
colourbynumber said...
I love the yellow. And the collar is wonderful.
3/20/09 6:37 PM
Sewliz said...
Even in little photos the fabric looks ultra delicious and I read delightedly through the first part of your review looking forward to seeing where you had purchased this fab stuff. I love the color, how refreshing in the grey dreary winter! Beautiful work, beautiful coat, lovely review, lovely woman in the coat.
3/20/09 6:49 PM
bananaoil said...
It looks great! Did you make a muslin?
3/20/09 6:54 PM
QuickFade said...
If only it were cold enough often enough here.... Gorgeous coat! Thanks for the reviews!
3/20/09 7:11 PM
Ody said...
Nancy---just gorgeous! What a wonderful outcome for such hard work! I love snazzy linings, and the one you chose just takes that beautiful coat up a few more notches. I think you will look very springy like a daffodil on cool spring days, and all you have to do is open it up to show the lining and it will get HOT!!! Great and informative review. Love your new blog!
3/20/09 7:45 PM
Re Becca said...
Lovely! This will be so nice on a cold winter day. Youwill look fabulous and warm. I love that patch pocket method.
3/20/09 9:28 PM
JoanneM said...
Lovely color! Great review!
3/20/09 9:47 PM
Annette1 said...
THANK YOU for such a THOROUGH and INFORMATION-PACKED review. Your coat is SOOOOOOOOO pretty in that SUNNY YELLOW, I just LOVE it. OF COURSE, all of your tailoring details make ALL the difference in this "easy" Vogue. I'm not a fan of Vogue "easy" patterns either, but I have to admit I've often mulled this one over. I thought the collar was a little TOO big, but as you've altered yours, to my eye it's perfect. Of course, your lining just MAKES it. I don't make a lot of patch pockets, because I don't like the stitching lines drawing attention to them. Your method that you've demonstrated is PERFECT.
3/20/09 11:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! Wonderful coat and a great review.
3/21/09 6:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful coat
3/21/09 8:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous, pure and simple. I so appreciate your thorough reviews.
3/21/09 8:54 AM
Mahler said...
Congratulations on your new blog. Mistake on the fabric or not, I think that your coat is wonderful. The colour is more then gorgeous on you. The lining is more then beautiful.
3/21/09 11:29 AM
Christas said...
Your coat is so lovely! What a pretty lining too! Beautiful sewing....
3/21/09 11:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is fabulous! I absolutely LOVE the color and the style really suits you. Great review.
3/21/09 12:21 PM
nglalala said...
Your coat is awesome! Great job!
3/21/09 12:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So sunshiny for dreary winter days! Just love the marriage of color, style and proportion - excellent job on all your changes. And congrats on joining blogdom, looking forward to more from you.
3/21/09 12:46 PM
cindyann said...
Gorgeous color! Fantastic on you.
3/21/09 12:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful and impeccably made coat -- it looks like you spent a bundle for it at Bergdorf's. The custom fit and the sunny lemon color look lovely on you. Congratulations on your new blog.
3/21/09 1:46 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Love your coat and what a fit! The yellow color is just what one needs on a wintery day. You did a fantastic job and review. Thanks so much!
3/21/09 2:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great to see it on you, it's wonderful.
3/21/09 3:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous coat Nancy ! The beautiful colour will brighten up any grey day :)
3/21/09 5:17 PM
solosmocker said...
This is so pretty, Nancy. It looks comfortable to wear as well and the color is great on you.
3/21/09 9:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! Just gorgeous! I love the color!
3/21/09 10:20 PM
poplin said...
Beautiful coat, lovely color! Glad to have found your blog.
3/21/09 11:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
Simply beautiful. I love yellow. This is such a soft and feminine shade and of course, the style is gorgeous. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with the weight of the coat, but it still looks fabulous.
3/22/09 1:37 PM
Annette Wright said...
What a smokin' jacket. I LOVE it. You'll have a lot of fun wearing this one.
3/22/09 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us