Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8572 (Pullover Top) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 810 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 12:11 PM
Last Updated:9/26/09 12:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute jacket! That fabric is very nice!
2/9/09 1:34 PM
EleanorSews said...
On this one neither your garment nor the pattern would open.
2/9/09 4:06 PM
janet said...
Nice job on your tops. You look lovely in your picture and I am impressed that you have the patience to alter this basic pattern into a perfectly fitting tried and true pattern.
2/10/09 12:48 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, it looks like you have a great fitting t-shirt.
2/10/09 1:53 PM
PeppermintPam said...
Great job! This top fits you really well. I too am trying to perfect the fit on my basic wardrobe pieces. The colors in this print are very flattering on you. You look fabulous!
2/10/09 4:24 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top. I have this pattern in my stash & you have inspired me to try it!
2/10/09 6:34 PM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice job on the fitting! I wish I had the patience to work on something until it got tried n true instead of flitting to something new every time I get anything half done. Seeing what you can do when you stick with it might be what it takes to get me focussed. Thanks!
2/10/09 6:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is super nice looking. I am easily influenced and happily bought this pattern just now online. I have similar patterns but this might be a better one- worth trying.
2/10/09 11:27 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! This fits you beautifully and the fabric you've chosen is lovely.
2/13/09 0:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Looks like you got the fit just right. Now you can alter this pattern and make many different designs. Change the neck, sleeve, add a yoke, put in some gathers, etc. It's fun!
2/21/09 12:22 PM
cecelia said...
Yeah, another CT sewer! I really like the style and the way you made it fit so nicely.
2/21/09 9:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice shell and great fit.
2/25/09 12:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top. Fitting is a pain, but it's so worth it in the long run. Keep going!
2/26/09 9:43 AM
valjean said...
Today I was sorting through my pattern stash and had already placed this one in my donation box. Your review inspired me to retrieve it. Thanks -- and thanks for the good hint regarding full facings.
3/1/09 8:19 PM
SandiMacD said...
been looking for this type to flatter and alter for same reasons. Thanks!
4/21/09 9:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great looking top! Your fabric is great and really dresses this up. You look fabulous!
4/22/09 10:03 AM
Renren said...
Looks like a great fit. Thanks for posting this review! Timely for me because I spent yesterday adjusting a New Look top pattern and making notes on the various sizes I will cut out in a few minutes. Like you, I think I need a smaller size than the bust measurement indicates based on things being too big if I go by that measurement. Anyway . . . (deep breath) . . . here goes.
4/22/09 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - love the fabric - love the fact that I still have this pattern!! Must use it again - soon
9/26/09 4:34 PM
putty said...
This review is excellent! Also am using patterns as slopers for other patterns. Shoulder fitting is critical for good fit. Curving in at the side seams creates shape for a fuller/boxy type figure.
9/26/09 11:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Kwik Sew sewing for toddlers
photo
Review by Karen Bowe... on 4/20/03
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )
Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 11/3/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us