SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8572 (Pullover Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 12:11 PM
Last Updated:9/26/09 12:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute jacket! That fabric is very nice!
2/9/09 1:34 PM
EleanorSews said...
On this one neither your garment nor the pattern would open.
2/9/09 4:06 PM
janet said...
Nice job on your tops. You look lovely in your picture and I am impressed that you have the patience to alter this basic pattern into a perfectly fitting tried and true pattern.
2/10/09 12:48 PM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, it looks like you have a great fitting t-shirt.
2/10/09 1:53 PM
PeppermintPam said...
Great job! This top fits you really well. I too am trying to perfect the fit on my basic wardrobe pieces. The colors in this print are very flattering on you. You look fabulous!
2/10/09 4:24 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top. I have this pattern in my stash & you have inspired me to try it!
2/10/09 6:34 PM
tr1c14 said...
Very nice job on the fitting! I wish I had the patience to work on something until it got tried n true instead of flitting to something new every time I get anything half done. Seeing what you can do when you stick with it might be what it takes to get me focussed. Thanks!
2/10/09 6:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is super nice looking. I am easily influenced and happily bought this pattern just now online. I have similar patterns but this might be a better one- worth trying.
2/10/09 11:27 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! This fits you beautifully and the fabric you've chosen is lovely.
2/13/09 0:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Looks like you got the fit just right. Now you can alter this pattern and make many different designs. Change the neck, sleeve, add a yoke, put in some gathers, etc. It's fun!
2/21/09 12:22 PM
cecelia said...
Yeah, another CT sewer! I really like the style and the way you made it fit so nicely.
2/21/09 9:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice shell and great fit.
2/25/09 12:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top. Fitting is a pain, but it's so worth it in the long run. Keep going!
2/26/09 9:43 AM
valjean said...
Today I was sorting through my pattern stash and had already placed this one in my donation box. Your review inspired me to retrieve it. Thanks -- and thanks for the good hint regarding full facings.
3/1/09 8:19 PM
SandiMacD said...
been looking for this type to flatter and alter for same reasons. Thanks!
4/21/09 9:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great looking top! Your fabric is great and really dresses this up. You look fabulous!
4/22/09 10:03 AM
Renren said...
Looks like a great fit. Thanks for posting this review! Timely for me because I spent yesterday adjusting a New Look top pattern and making notes on the various sizes I will cut out in a few minutes. Like you, I think I need a smaller size than the bust measurement indicates based on things being too big if I go by that measurement. Anyway . . . (deep breath) . . . here goes.
4/22/09 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Love the top - love the fabric - love the fact that I still have this pattern!! Must use it again - soon
9/26/09 4:34 PM
putty said...
This review is excellent! Also am using patterns as slopers for other patterns. Shoulder fitting is critical for good fit. Curving in at the side seams creates shape for a fuller/boxy type figure.
9/26/09 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now