Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: In Stitches: Lounge Pant (Wide Leg Lounge Pants) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 439 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:neighbourhood gal
photo
About neighbourhood galstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/09 2:32 PM
Last Updated:2/11/09 2:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty and bright, love your lounge pants!
2/11/09 2:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! I too like the bright fabric!
2/11/09 3:52 PM
Christas said...
Cute lounge pants! Love the fabric!
2/11/09 5:25 PM
Secretsugar said...
You know, I've been meaning to get around to this pattern for about a year now because I really MUST learn how to make pants. I think this is the prompt I needed, thanks. Your pants are very cute, and thanks for the tip about the elastic waist.
2/12/09 8:10 AM
melissa sews said...
Nice pants!!! I have In Stitches and have yet to actually sew something from the book... I will give those pants a try soon since yours turned out so good :) And the felled seams are very impressive.
2/21/09 8:10 PM
jan cann said...
thanks I am tempted to buy. but not just yet
3/30/09 0:04 AM
KCameron said...
Hi I am new to this site but I am in the middle of sewing this pattern and granted I am a beginner, I am having a little bit of difficulty! So the problem is when I match the in seams together of the front and back panel (I think it is like the first step) the top of the pieces (where the drawstring goes) is totally different in length - the back piece is about 2 inches higher than the front? Not even sure I am making sense but I am going to put it out here and see if anyone can help! Thanks :)
11/5/09 0:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us