SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 11:53 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said...
I love your jacket. Very nice!
10/29/10 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
I love this on you but I can see what you mean about the amount of excess fabric in the underarm area - wonder if sewing the arm curve deeper/higher would take some of that away
2/14/09 9:47 AM
DivaQ said...
This looks very nice on you. The color is pretty also.
2/14/09 2:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I've ALWAYS wished I could wear this style. I just LOVE it. Your choice of fabrics is PERFECT, and I think it looks SO nice on you! I actually bought one of the latest Burda patterns that is a cropped style that I'm HOPING HOPING HOPING might look all right on me -- ha! I'm INSPIRED to give it a try, after your review. :o)
2/14/09 0:11 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks great.
2/13/09 7:06 PM
Christas said...
This is so cute! Your picture doesn't give the appearance of exaggerated sleeves at all.... looks very nice on you!
2/13/09 6:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute. The style doesn't look as exaggerated in the picture as you describe it - it's a lovely jacket in its style, color and fit and looks great on you!
2/13/09 1:17 PM
marec said...
Wow, this is so chic on you! Beautiful work.
2/13/09 1:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's so sleek and chic, IT! I always look forward to seeing your creations. I overlooked this pattern. Your version made me reconsider.....
2/13/09 12:42 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket. Great fit.
2/13/09 12:12 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket.
2/13/09 12:11 PM
Izzie said...
Your jacket is adorable! Do you think that taking in the sleeves at the underarm seam would help the floppiness of the sleeves, or would that ruin the silhoette of the jacket?
2/13/09 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
StyleArc Alexi Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now