SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 11:53 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said... (10/29/10 9:23 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. Very nice!
carolynw said... (2/14/09 9:47 AM) Reply
I love this on you but I can see what you mean about the amount of excess fabric in the underarm area - wonder if sewing the arm curve deeper/higher would take some of that away
DivaQ said... (2/14/09 2:31 AM) Reply
This looks very nice on you. The color is pretty also.
Annette1 said... (2/14/09 0:11 AM) Reply
Oh, I've ALWAYS wished I could wear this style. I just LOVE it. Your choice of fabrics is PERFECT, and I think it looks SO nice on you! I actually bought one of the latest Burda patterns that is a cropped style that I'm HOPING HOPING HOPING might look all right on me -- ha! I'm INSPIRED to give it a try, after your review. :o)
Sweetiebop said... (2/13/09 7:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. It looks great.
Christas said... (2/13/09 6:44 PM) Reply
This is so cute! Your picture doesn't give the appearance of exaggerated sleeves at all.... looks very nice on you!
Kellie R. said... (2/13/09 1:17 PM) Reply
Very cute. The style doesn't look as exaggerated in the picture as you describe it - it's a lovely jacket in its style, color and fit and looks great on you!
marec said... (2/13/09 1:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so chic on you! Beautiful work.
Heatherrique said... (2/13/09 12:42 PM) Reply
That's so sleek and chic, IT! I always look forward to seeing your creations. I overlooked this pattern. Your version made me reconsider.....
sewtime said... (2/13/09 12:12 PM) Reply
Cute jacket. Great fit.
sewtime said... (2/13/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Cute jacket.
Izzie said... (2/13/09 12:05 PM) Reply
Your jacket is adorable! Do you think that taking in the sleeves at the underarm seam would help the floppiness of the sleeves, or would that ruin the silhoette of the jacket?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sense & Sensibility Elegant Lady's Closet

photo
by: Catroodje

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 3295-1006

photo
by: Leslie in ...

Review