Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 00000 out of print (V2860) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 792 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:3/5/09 11:25 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Wow, so beautiful!
2/11/09 11:56 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
That is just gorgeous!
2/12/09 0:06 AM
Secretsugar said...
Just for fun?! I assumed you were getting married in it! It's really stunning.
2/12/09 8:19 AM
Karine said...
This is a fabulous dress. You made it for fun?
2/12/09 10:41 AM
Byrdie said...
I am loving all of the formal wear you are doing! Where were you when I was getting married??? :)
2/12/09 10:54 AM
Diane333 said...
incredibly beautiful.
2/12/09 11:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I just love the train of this dress!
2/15/09 11:42 AM
emo said...
This is amazing!
3/5/09 11:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous dress and I particularly love the tulle accents. I hope you'll find an occasion where you can wear it, at least once. Lovely, Lily
3/5/09 11:51 AM
Gold said...
Just so beautiful!!
3/5/09 12:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I opted for a RTW wedding dress--I can't imagine making one for fun!
3/5/09 12:44 PM
FurGal said...
What a beautiful dress!! The tulle edging is different, and wonderful. You did a great job on this.
3/5/09 1:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i'm having trouble with the "for fun" part.:) You really enjoy the process. that is really a gift and it shows in your impeccable work. I would wear this to get married in in a heartbeat!!
3/5/09 1:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous and you made that for fun?
3/5/09 2:42 PM
carolynw said...
It's way past beautiful - and you do this for fun???? You should sell this to a bride to be - would be snapped up in a flash
3/5/09 2:57 PM
Puppy said...
Oooooooh, if I had need of a dress like that, that would be IT. It's so elegant, streamlined and sophisticated. Drool.
3/5/09 3:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, nice work! Yes, you could have a lot of fun in that dress.
3/5/09 3:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress. I can't believe you made this for fun!
3/5/09 5:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! This dress looks AWESOME!! I LOVE the hem detail!! It would make a BEAUTIFUL wedding dress!!
3/5/09 7:18 PM
katlew03 said...
If you do something like this simply for fun, what do you make when you get serious about sewing? Beautiful dress and love the pattern. Simple, yet elegant.
3/5/09 9:50 PM
Timmithea said...
Nice. Find a bride to wear now! Resend pictures!!!!!
3/6/09 9:36 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Fabulous! Stunning! Beautiful!
3/10/09 2:50 PM
gillybe said...
Just picked this up on Ebay for my daughter I hope mine turns out as beautiful as yours!!
6/12/11 10:42 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
This dress is so gorgeous! Luckily, I saw it on ebay and have bought it to make up for my wedding!
1/17/12 3:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us