Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5479 (Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 360 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 8:02 AM
Last Updated:2/12/09 8:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is very, very nice and you did a great job with the plaid. Have you lengthened it a bit . . . or is that just a trick on the eye caused by the vertical lines? I do prefer what appears to be the lengthened version.
2/12/09 8:12 AM
ALY said...
Both of your coats are so attractive. Great job on matching the plaids, specially the uneven plaid on the gold /brown coat.
2/12/09 8:26 AM
Byrdie said...
I love this style. You did a great job with the plaid:)
2/12/09 10:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another wonderful accomplishment! By now I'd be going blind matching all those plaids. Kudos!
2/12/09 10:48 AM
avancleve said...
I love this. The plaid is so cute. I think I might need to pick this pattern up.
2/12/09 11:39 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this coat. I might have to buy this pattern too. I really like the fabric you chose and it looks lovely.
2/12/09 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Very very cute! I love the collar on this!
2/12/09 5:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
very cute
2/12/09 5:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Love your jacket, and love this fabric!
2/13/09 0:11 AM
DivaQ said...
Very cute jacket. You did excellent work in matching up the plaid fabric!
2/13/09 1:00 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - great job matching the plaid
2/13/09 9:07 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket! Great job matching plaids!
2/14/09 7:44 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
OOOOhhhh! Very lovely!!
2/24/09 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us