Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5303 (New York Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 536 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 9:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great dress!
2/15/09 10:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and lovely roses. I also like your curtains; can I assume you made them?
2/15/09 10:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Sorry, those were purchased at JC Penney over 10 years ago. I probably WILL have to make them now, since I can't find anything like it and I love these, but they've seen better days. Thanks!
2/15/09 10:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, how fabulous you look in this! You look so vibrant! This is a great look and, yes, a wide belt will complement it perfectly. I love the print and I love the black tights and shoes. This is such a different look to your brown dress. Doesn't it just show how much of a difference the fabric makes to a garment? Well done!
2/15/09 10:44 PM
sewbehind said...
You look gorgeous, Nancy. Lovely dress.
2/15/09 10:57 PM
kasizzle said...
This looks beautiful on you. I think yours is much prettier than the pattern envelope
2/15/09 11:00 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your dress turned out wonderful and looks fabulous on you.
2/16/09 0:03 AM
Birgitte said...
Wow how pretty you look, Nancy. A perfect use of this fabric. The wide neck let's both your beautiful face AND fabric shine.
2/16/09 0:05 AM
angie.a said...
Really cute Nancy! I've been considering this pattern, it's one of the few LH i don't have!
2/16/09 8:00 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- I can't believe you think it's so easy. I dont have an LH patterns, but maybe time to start
2/16/09 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
xx
2/16/09 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! Very complimentary style on you especially the open neck and dress length! Thank you for the review.
2/16/09 10:24 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress
2/16/09 12:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Nancy! You look a knock out in this winner - I can see why you like this pattern so much!
2/16/09 5:08 PM
j222b said...
Did the steamaseam decrease any of the stretch of the knit (the good kind of stretch)?
2/16/09 6:08 PM
Catbird said...
I love those simple classics and this is one of them. The style flatters you and the whole effect is lovely! And lovely roses, too!
2/16/09 8:08 PM
Terri K said...
Another great look Nancy. Thanks for the review and hints for using the coverstitch.
2/16/09 10:11 PM
Christas said...
This looks so pretty on you! What a nice fabric choice too!
2/16/09 10:15 PM
Frozzy said...
You look great in this dress, the belt is a nice addition, too.
2/17/09 10:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7384 SKIRT
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/1/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-124C 60s dress
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 7/4/07
Read Review

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3809 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us