SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (spring into spring!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !!!!!!
2/18/09 11:17 PM
Jali said...
Lovely top! I am usually having to avoid several interesting BWOF patterns due to their 'plunging' tendency. Glad you found a way out for the top. The neckline is a lot better and makes for more practical wearing. Thank you for the review.
2/18/09 1:26 AM
kerrynw said...
Great little top, beautiful fabric.
2/18/09 0:49 AM
bluenines said...
lovely top,, great review,love the color of it, spring!
2/18/09 0:17 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work here, Rebecca! The fabric is gorgeous and I like all of your design changes. It's looks great on you.
2/17/09 11:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a refreshingly gorgeous top! Your review was very informative and entertaining! Interesting lesson on topography! Hee hee hee!
2/17/09 8:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow - great looking top, and silk jersey, yum! Your modifications turned out brilliantly and the fit looks perfect.
2/17/09 8:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice top ! Thanks for a VH review :)
2/17/09 6:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! Love the fabric!!
2/17/09 5:36 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top. Great review.
2/17/09 3:44 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
Such a pretty fabric. That is a very flattering top on you - very slimming. I have a similar body-type and have added this to my wishlist. Even though you want to go shorter, I may keep the sleeve length that you show on this one to hide my upper arms and maintain the slimming effect. It's very nice and nicely sewn.
2/17/09 3:14 PM
Peggy L said...
That's really cute and you got a great fit. Love the spring-like fabric!
2/17/09 3:01 PM
emo said...
Looks great! I wish it were almost spring here...
2/17/09 2:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top - the fabric really is pretty and feminine.
2/17/09 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info