SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (spring into spring!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !!!!!!
2/18/09 11:17 PM
Jali said...
Lovely top! I am usually having to avoid several interesting BWOF patterns due to their 'plunging' tendency. Glad you found a way out for the top. The neckline is a lot better and makes for more practical wearing. Thank you for the review.
2/18/09 1:26 AM
kerrynw said...
Great little top, beautiful fabric.
2/18/09 0:49 AM
bluenines said...
lovely top,, great review,love the color of it, spring!
2/18/09 0:17 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work here, Rebecca! The fabric is gorgeous and I like all of your design changes. It's looks great on you.
2/17/09 11:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a refreshingly gorgeous top! Your review was very informative and entertaining! Interesting lesson on topography! Hee hee hee!
2/17/09 8:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow - great looking top, and silk jersey, yum! Your modifications turned out brilliantly and the fit looks perfect.
2/17/09 8:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice top ! Thanks for a VH review :)
2/17/09 6:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! Love the fabric!!
2/17/09 5:36 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top. Great review.
2/17/09 3:44 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
Such a pretty fabric. That is a very flattering top on you - very slimming. I have a similar body-type and have added this to my wishlist. Even though you want to go shorter, I may keep the sleeve length that you show on this one to hide my upper arms and maintain the slimming effect. It's very nice and nicely sewn.
2/17/09 3:14 PM
Peggy L said...
That's really cute and you got a great fit. Love the spring-like fabric!
2/17/09 3:01 PM
emo said...
Looks great! I wish it were almost spring here...
2/17/09 2:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top - the fabric really is pretty and feminine.
2/17/09 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1005

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info