Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (spring into spring!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said... (2/18/09 11:17 PM) Reply
Very nice !!!!!!
Jali said... (2/18/09 1:26 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I am usually having to avoid several interesting BWOF patterns due to their 'plunging' tendency. Glad you found a way out for the top. The neckline is a lot better and makes for more practical wearing. Thank you for the review.
kerrynw said... (2/18/09 0:49 AM) Reply
Great little top, beautiful fabric.
bluenines said... (2/18/09 0:17 AM) Reply
lovely top,, great review,love the color of it, spring!
Karen8320 said... (2/17/09 11:31 PM) Reply
Lovely work here, Rebecca! The fabric is gorgeous and I like all of your design changes. It's looks great on you.
Heatherrique said... (2/17/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Such a refreshingly gorgeous top! Your review was very informative and entertaining! Interesting lesson on topography! Hee hee hee!
Kay Y said... (2/17/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Wow - great looking top, and silk jersey, yum! Your modifications turned out brilliantly and the fit looks perfect.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/09 6:31 PM) Reply
Very nice top ! Thanks for a VH review :)
Sew4Fun said... (2/17/09 5:36 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Love the fabric!!
sewtime said... (2/17/09 3:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Great review.
JaybirdNoel said... (2/17/09 3:14 PM) Reply
Such a pretty fabric. That is a very flattering top on you - very slimming. I have a similar body-type and have added this to my wishlist. Even though you want to go shorter, I may keep the sleeve length that you show on this one to hide my upper arms and maintain the slimming effect. It's very nice and nicely sewn.
Peggy L said... (2/17/09 3:01 PM) Reply
That's really cute and you got a great fit. Love the spring-like fabric!
emo said... (2/17/09 2:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! I wish it were almost spring here...
Kellie R. said... (2/17/09 2:46 PM) Reply
Lovely top - the fabric really is pretty and feminine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4180

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review