Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (spring into spring!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said... (2/18/09 11:17 PM) Reply
Very nice !!!!!!
Jali said... (2/18/09 1:26 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I am usually having to avoid several interesting BWOF patterns due to their 'plunging' tendency. Glad you found a way out for the top. The neckline is a lot better and makes for more practical wearing. Thank you for the review.
kerrynw said... (2/18/09 0:49 AM) Reply
Great little top, beautiful fabric.
bluenines said... (2/18/09 0:17 AM) Reply
lovely top,, great review,love the color of it, spring!
Karen8320 said... (2/17/09 11:31 PM) Reply
Lovely work here, Rebecca! The fabric is gorgeous and I like all of your design changes. It's looks great on you.
Heatherrique said... (2/17/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Such a refreshingly gorgeous top! Your review was very informative and entertaining! Interesting lesson on topography! Hee hee hee!
Kay Y said... (2/17/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Wow - great looking top, and silk jersey, yum! Your modifications turned out brilliantly and the fit looks perfect.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/09 6:31 PM) Reply
Very nice top ! Thanks for a VH review :)
Sew4Fun said... (2/17/09 5:36 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Love the fabric!!
sewtime said... (2/17/09 3:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Great review.
JaybirdNoel said... (2/17/09 3:14 PM) Reply
Such a pretty fabric. That is a very flattering top on you - very slimming. I have a similar body-type and have added this to my wishlist. Even though you want to go shorter, I may keep the sleeve length that you show on this one to hide my upper arms and maintain the slimming effect. It's very nice and nicely sewn.
Peggy L said... (2/17/09 3:01 PM) Reply
That's really cute and you got a great fit. Love the spring-like fabric!
emo said... (2/17/09 2:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! I wish it were almost spring here...
Kellie R. said... (2/17/09 2:46 PM) Reply
Lovely top - the fabric really is pretty and feminine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 1651

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details