SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103 (spring into spring!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top - the fabric really is pretty and feminine.
2/17/09 2:46 PM
emo said...
Looks great! I wish it were almost spring here...
2/17/09 2:49 PM
Peggy L said...
That's really cute and you got a great fit. Love the spring-like fabric!
2/17/09 3:01 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
Such a pretty fabric. That is a very flattering top on you - very slimming. I have a similar body-type and have added this to my wishlist. Even though you want to go shorter, I may keep the sleeve length that you show on this one to hide my upper arms and maintain the slimming effect. It's very nice and nicely sewn.
2/17/09 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty top. Great review.
2/17/09 3:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! Love the fabric!!
2/17/09 5:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice top ! Thanks for a VH review :)
2/17/09 6:31 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow - great looking top, and silk jersey, yum! Your modifications turned out brilliantly and the fit looks perfect.
2/17/09 8:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a refreshingly gorgeous top! Your review was very informative and entertaining! Interesting lesson on topography! Hee hee hee!
2/17/09 8:47 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work here, Rebecca! The fabric is gorgeous and I like all of your design changes. It's looks great on you.
2/17/09 11:31 PM
bluenines said...
lovely top,, great review,love the color of it, spring!
2/18/09 0:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Great little top, beautiful fabric.
2/18/09 0:49 AM
Jali said...
Lovely top! I am usually having to avoid several interesting BWOF patterns due to their 'plunging' tendency. Glad you found a way out for the top. The neckline is a lot better and makes for more practical wearing. Thank you for the review.
2/18/09 1:26 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !!!!!!
2/18/09 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now