SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 9:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top, Aless! It is very flattering. Like the fabric too. Glad you had success with this pattern. It didn't work for me but I tried the other view. I made mine for Qld too. :)
2/16/09 10:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice Aless !!! The fabric and pattern are well suited. This will be perfect for beating the UV on those days outdoors.
2/17/09 1:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You are right about using it for a plus size. It looks wonderful with the jeans. When our really hot weather rolls around in July/August I may try one of these.
2/17/09 7:32 AM
Renren said...
Lovely. Looks cool, comfortable and quick to throw on and easy to wear. I take it Queensland is a particularly hot state/region/province of Australia. With luck, perhaps you will spot some kangaroos.
2/17/09 2:19 PM
JenniferBee said...
Aless, what a great top, love the style and fabric on you. Another pattern to add to my wish list. :-)
2/17/09 4:12 PM
VictoriaR said...
Beautiful! I'm ready to make mine!
12/3/09 9:41 PM
MareeAlison said...
Aless - I really like your top. I have this pattern out to make.
5/29/10 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now