SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 9:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Aless - I really like your top. I have this pattern out to make.
5/29/10 11:32 PM
VictoriaR said...
Beautiful! I'm ready to make mine!
12/3/09 9:41 PM
JenniferBee said...
Aless, what a great top, love the style and fabric on you. Another pattern to add to my wish list. :-)
2/17/09 4:12 PM
Renren said...
Lovely. Looks cool, comfortable and quick to throw on and easy to wear. I take it Queensland is a particularly hot state/region/province of Australia. With luck, perhaps you will spot some kangaroos.
2/17/09 2:19 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You are right about using it for a plus size. It looks wonderful with the jeans. When our really hot weather rolls around in July/August I may try one of these.
2/17/09 7:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice Aless !!! The fabric and pattern are well suited. This will be perfect for beating the UV on those days outdoors.
2/17/09 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top, Aless! It is very flattering. Like the fabric too. Glad you had success with this pattern. It didn't work for me but I tried the other view. I made mine for Qld too. :)
2/16/09 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
McCall's 8777

photo
by: velosewer

Review