SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

51 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
SA Australia
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 8)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 9:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MareeAlison said... (5/29/10 11:32 PM) Reply
Aless - I really like your top. I have this pattern out to make.
VictoriaR said... (12/3/09 9:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I'm ready to make mine!
JenniferBee said... (2/17/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Aless, what a great top, love the style and fabric on you. Another pattern to add to my wish list. :-)
renren said... (2/17/09 2:19 PM) Reply
Lovely. Looks cool, comfortable and quick to throw on and easy to wear. I take it Queensland is a particularly hot state/region/province of Australia. With luck, perhaps you will spot some kangaroos.
mssewcrazy said... (2/17/09 7:32 AM) Reply
You are right about using it for a plus size. It looks wonderful with the jeans. When our really hot weather rolls around in July/August I may try one of these.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/09 1:13 AM) Reply
Very nice Aless !!! The fabric and pattern are well suited. This will be perfect for beating the UV on those days outdoors.
Sew4Fun said... (2/16/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top, Aless! It is very flattering. Like the fabric too. Glad you had success with this pattern. It didn't work for me but I tried the other view. I made mine for Qld too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1895

photo
by: dsharp

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

Pattern Details