SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

50 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Aless

About Alessstar
SA Australia
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 8)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 9:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MareeAlison said... (5/29/10 11:32 PM) Reply
Aless - I really like your top. I have this pattern out to make.
VictoriaR said... (12/3/09 9:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I'm ready to make mine!
JenniferBee said... (2/17/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Aless, what a great top, love the style and fabric on you. Another pattern to add to my wish list. :-)
renren said... (2/17/09 2:19 PM) Reply
Lovely. Looks cool, comfortable and quick to throw on and easy to wear. I take it Queensland is a particularly hot state/region/province of Australia. With luck, perhaps you will spot some kangaroos.
mssewcrazy said... (2/17/09 7:32 AM) Reply
You are right about using it for a plus size. It looks wonderful with the jeans. When our really hot weather rolls around in July/August I may try one of these.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/09 1:13 AM) Reply
Very nice Aless !!! The fabric and pattern are well suited. This will be perfect for beating the UV on those days outdoors.
Sew4Fun said... (2/16/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top, Aless! It is very flattering. Like the fabric too. Glad you had success with this pattern. It didn't work for me but I tried the other view. I made mine for Qld too. :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details