SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Aless
photo

 
 
About Alessstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/29/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 9:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Aless - I really like your top. I have this pattern out to make.
5/29/10 11:32 PM
VictoriaR said...
Beautiful! I'm ready to make mine!
12/3/09 9:41 PM
JenniferBee said...
Aless, what a great top, love the style and fabric on you. Another pattern to add to my wish list. :-)
2/17/09 4:12 PM
Renren said...
Lovely. Looks cool, comfortable and quick to throw on and easy to wear. I take it Queensland is a particularly hot state/region/province of Australia. With luck, perhaps you will spot some kangaroos.
2/17/09 2:19 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You are right about using it for a plus size. It looks wonderful with the jeans. When our really hot weather rolls around in July/August I may try one of these.
2/17/09 7:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice Aless !!! The fabric and pattern are well suited. This will be perfect for beating the UV on those days outdoors.
2/17/09 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top, Aless! It is very flattering. Like the fabric too. Glad you had success with this pattern. It didn't work for me but I tried the other view. I made mine for Qld too. :)
2/16/09 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info