SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3463 (Misses Tunics and Leggings)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 10:38 PM
Last Updated:2/17/09 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...

2/20/09 11:20 AM
Mahler said...
Catbird, I think that it is never too late to party ! ;-) Thank you for your nice comments.
2/20/09 11:11 AM
Catbird said...
It took a couple of days before I was able to sit down and savor this review, so I'm a little late to the party, but WOW this is a big dose of style. The edge at the hem and your husband's photography are both brilliant and I love the boat neck and of course the fabric. You look vibrant and stunning!
2/19/09 5:09 PM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore!
2/19/09 10:46 AM
sew2little said...
Sometimes classic simplicity is best; you look quite chic in your tunic!
2/18/09 11:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres superbe, Anne! J'adore le tissu, le style et tous le reste!
2/18/09 8:38 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments. DH does not touch the earth any more with all those compliments for the pictures. For DianeAnnie, I did not make the leather pants. But I can tell you that the day those pants do not look go anymore, they will become a purse or be used for trimming.
2/18/09 7:59 PM
Diane333 said...
love what you made and your husband's photo skills. did you make the pants too?
2/18/09 7:03 PM
Karendee said...
What a treat to view! These are wonderful pictures and your garment is TDF.
2/18/09 2:09 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! You look wonderful in this! The pattern companies ought to have you for a model!
2/18/09 1:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Merci for such a wonderful review! Wow, stunning! Gorgeous photos of a gorgeous lady wearing a gorgeous Missoni tunic! Boy, that fabric - totally awesome. Yep, to die for.
2/18/09 12:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very inspiring. And incredible on you.
2/18/09 12:28 PM
aminat said...
Excellentoo. Love it
2/18/09 12:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just awesome and great photos!
2/18/09 11:54 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is such a versatile pattern and you did a great take on this, I love the salvage band, and the combination of the simplicity of this pattern and your choice of fabric.........it is not only the fabric but it's whole of your tunic that we all die for!
2/18/09 11:45 AM
cindyann said...
That is just terrific, as usual! What wonderful pictures.
2/18/09 10:46 AM
Patti B said...
This is stunning and the photos are very helpful.
2/18/09 10:06 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous, indeed!
2/18/09 9:49 AM
Karine said...
Good description - that fabric is to die for without a doubt! I love your tunic and its versatility. Fantastic photos (and model)! Thanks for the review.
2/18/09 9:06 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fantastic sense of style, beautiful fabric and construction.
2/18/09 8:18 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! And WOW, again!! Chic, sexy!! Very "Mahler"!! (And a funny review, eh!!)
2/18/09 7:30 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your tunic turned out wonderful! Love the use of the selvage at the hem. Enjoy!
2/18/09 7:01 AM
donna mel said...
you transformed a beautiful piece of fabric in to the perfect top/dress!
2/18/09 6:54 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful fabric, and the design and fit are absolutely perfect!
2/18/09 2:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!! So stylish and stunning ! Thanks for sharing :)
2/18/09 1:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, whether or not you're a SHRIMP (as in little bitty) may be up for debate -- heh-heh-heh. :o)) I was just admiring all your Flickr pictures again!
2/18/09 0:47 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful tunic, great review!
2/17/09 11:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ooohh, Mahler, how gorgeous you look! These are photos straight out of Vogue magazine, I'm sure. Both the photographer and the model have a very stylish and artistic flair about them. I love everything about this. The fabric is stunning and your use of the selvedge to make the band is very clever. A very stunning creation!
2/17/09 11:18 PM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful tunic, the fabric is gorgeous.
2/17/09 11:15 PM
Twinset said...
I'm so happy to finally see the final result: you look lovely in your tunic/dress! And this fabric is to die for + it is f-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c with your skin tone! Great job ma chère! :-)
2/17/09 11:10 PM
Mahler said...
Annette, you will never stop making me laugh ! AnneMarie, I will give the compliment to DH... who is an underwater photographer. Since I am not a shrimp or a mermaid, I always have to twist his arm to take my picture in dry condition ;-)
2/17/09 11:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Of course, you might ALSO die for fabric while crossing the street to RIP IT OFF SOMEBODY'S UNSUSPECTING BACK! :o) This fabric is truly a feast for the eyes, absolutely BEAUTIFUL, as are YOU in this WONDERFUL creation. I LOVE the boat neck. The fit you've achieved is PERFECT: not too loose, not too tight. And I can't believe I didn't even THINK of wearing it as a dress until I saw the picture! ALL of your shots are awesome, of course, but then I would expect NO LESS from THE LOVELY MAHLER. :o) And with that burnt orange scarf: Ooo-laa-laa! (By the way, I think I'll quit not making muslins and start not making toiles.) :o)
2/17/09 10:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous and versatile! It was a brilliant idea to use the selvage as a decorative band. I love your artistic photos. Your husband is a great photographer! Excellent review.
2/17/09 10:51 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow! What a great review, and homage to Missoni. Your tunic is beautiful, I love the selvage edge. Wear it with joy...
2/17/09 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info