Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 453 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:AnneMarie60
photo
About AnneMarie60star
AR USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/18/09 9:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - great fabric choice.
2/18/09 10:09 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! A muslin? It looks great. A real wearable muslin. Perfect fit. Nice work! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list now.
2/18/09 10:15 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Cute top! The fit is excellent and I love the fun fabric.
2/18/09 10:41 AM
aminat said...
You did a great job, and fits so well. I love the fabric also
2/18/09 10:51 AM
Padmé said...
I've got my navy wrapover 3/4 sleeve on right now over a turtleneck.
2/18/09 11:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute - perfect for spring.
2/18/09 11:19 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty ... the fit looks perfect. I really like your fabric choice a lot.
2/18/09 1:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oooooh-la-laaaaa! So fun and fabulous!
2/18/09 4:27 PM
Secretsugar said...
Love your fabric choice! This is a very flattering top on you, and I can't tell at all that your gathers are off kilter. Good idea to make them 3/4 sleeves, too.
2/19/09 7:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Really nice!
2/19/09 8:00 AM
Robin S said...
Very cute and flattering top.
2/19/09 8:53 AM
Mahler said...
Strange things happen. I recently commented your review, saying how I love your top, the fit and this feminine fabric. When I came back today, my comment was not on the list. Oh oh ! ? Well here it is again.
2/20/09 4:58 PM
goosegreen said...
Nice job! I agree about the gathers though...mine did the same. :)
3/23/09 11:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I was just eyeing this pattern in the mighty (ridiculous) stash the other night. Yours has turned out SO nicely, and I can't believe you found this fabric at Wal-Mart! You've achieved a perfect fit with this cheerful little tee. :o)
4/6/10 5:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us