SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:AnneMarie60
photo

 
 
About AnneMarie60star
AR USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/18/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - great fabric choice.
2/18/09 10:09 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! A muslin? It looks great. A real wearable muslin. Perfect fit. Nice work! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list now.
2/18/09 10:15 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Cute top! The fit is excellent and I love the fun fabric.
2/18/09 10:41 AM
aminat said...
You did a great job, and fits so well. I love the fabric also
2/18/09 10:51 AM
Padmé said...
I've got my navy wrapover 3/4 sleeve on right now over a turtleneck.
2/18/09 11:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is so cute - perfect for spring.
2/18/09 11:19 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty ... the fit looks perfect. I really like your fabric choice a lot.
2/18/09 1:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oooooh-la-laaaaa! So fun and fabulous!
2/18/09 4:27 PM
Secretsugar said...
Love your fabric choice! This is a very flattering top on you, and I can't tell at all that your gathers are off kilter. Good idea to make them 3/4 sleeves, too.
2/19/09 7:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Really nice!
2/19/09 8:00 AM
Robin S said...
Very cute and flattering top.
2/19/09 8:53 AM
Mahler said...
Strange things happen. I recently commented your review, saying how I love your top, the fit and this feminine fabric. When I came back today, my comment was not on the list. Oh oh ! ? Well here it is again.
2/20/09 4:58 PM
goosegreen said...
Nice job! I agree about the gathers though...mine did the same. :)
3/23/09 11:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I was just eyeing this pattern in the mighty (ridiculous) stash the other night. Yours has turned out SO nicely, and I can't believe you found this fabric at Wal-Mart! You've achieved a perfect fit with this cheerful little tee. :o)
4/6/10 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Emma Top

photo
by: ajhewing

Review