SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7761 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
I like your final back pleating version much better than the first variation. This is such a flattering jumper on you!
2/21/09 2:18 PM
kerrynw said...
I love the front detail and the versitility of this dress. Thanks for a great review!
2/21/09 4:56 AM
cgHipp said...
I think yours is better than the pattern photo!
2/21/09 0:20 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 11:26 PM
Christas said...
This style looks perfect on you!
2/20/09 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
absolute cuteness!!
2/20/09 5:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Butt wings!! You're sooo funny!!
2/20/09 2:21 PM
FurGal said...
this looks great on you! not just anyone can wear something like this, you do it well.
2/20/09 1:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
2/20/09 12:32 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute! Great job!
2/20/09 11:59 AM
Byrdie said...
I love the jumper on you... I'm going to add this pattern to ones I need to get. I like your four small pleats as compared to the two. I think your butt looks great... lol!
2/20/09 11:00 AM
fourkid said...
This is a beautiful jumper. I agree that the 4 pleats is a great fix over the 2 pleats, but I can't see that it looks bad at all now - love it!
2/20/09 8:21 AM
said...
Looks so cute!!
2/20/09 8:06 AM
solosmocker said...
Of course this looks great on you as usual! Very cute! Do you think if you dropped the side seam a tad it might get rid of the wrinkle? Just a thought. But don't stress over this. It looks great on you.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks very cute.
2/20/09 7:11 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for that butt and side shot. that's the stuff that really helps! i think this is adorable on you.
2/20/09 6:04 AM
CatMukai said...
so cute! It looks comfortable, too, and what a great fabric.
2/20/09 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6911

photo
by: clairedelo...

Review