SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7761 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
so cute! It looks comfortable, too, and what a great fabric.
2/20/09 1:37 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for that butt and side shot. that's the stuff that really helps! i think this is adorable on you.
2/20/09 6:04 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks very cute.
2/20/09 7:11 AM
solosmocker said...
Of course this looks great on you as usual! Very cute! Do you think if you dropped the side seam a tad it might get rid of the wrinkle? Just a thought. But don't stress over this. It looks great on you.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
said...
Looks so cute!!
2/20/09 8:06 AM
fourkid said...
This is a beautiful jumper. I agree that the 4 pleats is a great fix over the 2 pleats, but I can't see that it looks bad at all now - love it!
2/20/09 8:21 AM
Byrdie said...
I love the jumper on you... I'm going to add this pattern to ones I need to get. I like your four small pleats as compared to the two. I think your butt looks great... lol!
2/20/09 11:00 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute! Great job!
2/20/09 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
2/20/09 12:32 PM
FurGal said...
this looks great on you! not just anyone can wear something like this, you do it well.
2/20/09 1:47 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Butt wings!! You're sooo funny!!
2/20/09 2:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
absolute cuteness!!
2/20/09 5:54 PM
Christas said...
This style looks perfect on you!
2/20/09 8:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 11:26 PM
cgHipp said...
I think yours is better than the pattern photo!
2/21/09 0:20 AM
kerrynw said...
I love the front detail and the versitility of this dress. Thanks for a great review!
2/21/09 4:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
I like your final back pleating version much better than the first variation. This is such a flattering jumper on you!
2/21/09 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 1882

photo
by: karenball

Review
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now