Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7761 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 472 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 1:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
so cute! It looks comfortable, too, and what a great fabric.
2/20/09 1:37 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for that butt and side shot. that's the stuff that really helps! i think this is adorable on you.
2/20/09 6:04 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks very cute.
2/20/09 7:11 AM
solosmocker said...
Of course this looks great on you as usual! Very cute! Do you think if you dropped the side seam a tad it might get rid of the wrinkle? Just a thought. But don't stress over this. It looks great on you.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
said...
Looks so cute!!
2/20/09 8:06 AM
fourkid said...
This is a beautiful jumper. I agree that the 4 pleats is a great fix over the 2 pleats, but I can't see that it looks bad at all now - love it!
2/20/09 8:21 AM
Byrdie said...
I love the jumper on you... I'm going to add this pattern to ones I need to get. I like your four small pleats as compared to the two. I think your butt looks great... lol!
2/20/09 11:00 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute! Great job!
2/20/09 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
2/20/09 12:32 PM
FurGal said...
this looks great on you! not just anyone can wear something like this, you do it well.
2/20/09 1:47 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Butt wings!! You're sooo funny!!
2/20/09 2:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
absolute cuteness!!
2/20/09 5:54 PM
Christas said...
This style looks perfect on you!
2/20/09 8:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 11:26 PM
cgHipp said...
I think yours is better than the pattern photo!
2/21/09 0:20 AM
kerrynw said...
I love the front detail and the versitility of this dress. Thanks for a great review!
2/21/09 4:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
I like your final back pleating version much better than the first variation. This is such a flattering jumper on you!
2/21/09 2:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us