SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7761 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/09 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
so cute! It looks comfortable, too, and what a great fabric.
2/20/09 1:37 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for that butt and side shot. that's the stuff that really helps! i think this is adorable on you.
2/20/09 6:04 AM
Lori V said...
I think it looks very cute.
2/20/09 7:11 AM
solosmocker said...
Of course this looks great on you as usual! Very cute! Do you think if you dropped the side seam a tad it might get rid of the wrinkle? Just a thought. But don't stress over this. It looks great on you.
2/20/09 7:33 AM
said...
Looks so cute!!
2/20/09 8:06 AM
fourkid said...
This is a beautiful jumper. I agree that the 4 pleats is a great fix over the 2 pleats, but I can't see that it looks bad at all now - love it!
2/20/09 8:21 AM
Byrdie said...
I love the jumper on you... I'm going to add this pattern to ones I need to get. I like your four small pleats as compared to the two. I think your butt looks great... lol!
2/20/09 11:00 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute! Great job!
2/20/09 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
2/20/09 12:32 PM
FurGal said...
this looks great on you! not just anyone can wear something like this, you do it well.
2/20/09 1:47 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Butt wings!! You're sooo funny!!
2/20/09 2:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
absolute cuteness!!
2/20/09 5:54 PM
Christas said...
This style looks perfect on you!
2/20/09 8:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute! I love the fabric!
2/20/09 11:26 PM
cgHipp said...
I think yours is better than the pattern photo!
2/21/09 0:20 AM
kerrynw said...
I love the front detail and the versitility of this dress. Thanks for a great review!
2/21/09 4:56 AM
Secretsugar said...
I like your final back pleating version much better than the first variation. This is such a flattering jumper on you!
2/21/09 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now