Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: Sewing for Toddlers (Side Seam Pants) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 1239 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JustSewCrafty
photo
About JustSewCraftystar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/03 11:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
they look great! amazing how corduroy takes that pants pattern up a notch! i like the topstitching on the elastic waistband as well.
11/2/03 11:56 PM
Pam Z said...
Too cute! Going to have to get this book.
11/3/03 2:24 AM
Lou. said...
Very cute! I love this book!
11/3/03 6:40 AM
Hilary said...
Wow! your sew prolific! lol~I love this pattern, and have made several of these pants. I jut finished a pair today in olive green corduroy for my 3 yr old DS. I put patch pockets on the outer side legs, about knee height. They are so easy and fast, great pattern. How did you topstitch the elastic? I find that if i topstitch elastic it stretches out and doesn't recover well. What kind of elastic did you use?(braided, non-roll, or special brand? ) Also what did you use to make a sze tag? great idea~ I mark the back w/ a loop of ribbon when i make the casing. Great job on the pants!
11/3/03 2:27 PM
mudcat said...
I don't know why, but seeing the picture of the pants hanging in a row cracked me up. I think I was visualizing the toddler yanking a pair down each day. What a well dressed toddler you'll have.
11/3/03 9:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
There's something dear about this picture! And those cute little eyes peeking out from the pink hat at the bottom! Precious. I have this book, need to get back to it.
11/4/03 8:23 AM
Millie said...
Very inspiring! I too am looking for pants sized with room enough for cloth diapers. I've given up with RTW for that reason specifically.
11/4/03 10:27 AM
Celeste said...
Hilary, get the elastic with vertical ribs--see this website, it is great: http://www.ianr.unl.edu/PUBS/textiles/nf412.htm There is an explanation here of the different elastics. There is a nonroll stretch elastic with very strong vertical ribs made by Stretch-Rite, I think. I've used it and sewn thru it and it was just fine. Read the article on the attached website.
11/5/03 2:27 PM
JustSewCrafty said...
Hilary, I use elastic from the bins at the front of the store at JoAnn. It's just the cheap Lastic and it's woven not the non-roll, after you topstitch is will seem stretched out but shrinks back up wonderfully when washed. I do cut the elastic about 1"-1.5" shorter when i am going to topstitch it. The size tags are just little 2T tabs I bought from a source online, but her link doesn't seem active anymore. I have seen them in sewing catalogs, so you might find them there.
11/6/03 12:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Marfy 1494: asymm skirt
photo
Review by julesberry on 8/14/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 5/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us