SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6613 (New Look 6613 Child's Dresses)

14 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 1:55 AM
Last Updated:2/22/09 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very cute - I love both of them, but the happy balloons make me smile.
2/22/09 4:04 AM
sewtime said...
Sweet dresses!!
2/22/09 11:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cheerfully adorable dresses! Isn't this a cool pattern?
2/22/09 11:23 AM
katlew03 said...
Heatherrique -- yes it is. Too bad they are all backless -- DGD wears dresses to school every day and theuy have a dress code. I'm sending you a PM.
2/22/09 12:39 PM
SexiSadi said...
Those are very cute dresses!
2/22/09 3:25 PM
katlew03 said...
Heatherrique -- My link didn't work in the PM. I added the tip on narrow hemming above. I used a narrow 3 thread O/L on these to enable me to make a narrower hem. My review on the pink jumper has a picture of the hem. The stitching on the inside is hidden in the serger seam and makes a neater appearance.
2/22/09 3:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Sorry, the picture is in the tip thumbnail. I had to find it by clicking on the tab at the top to put the techniques in order and going down to the N's -- it is around No. 859, but I added it here. For some reason it is not opening up -- nothing is tonight, so much be a computer problem. Anyway, I didn't realize my tip was for twin-needle hems, so added a section at the bottom on single row stitching on a narrow hem. Hope this helps.
2/22/09 7:08 PM
Christas said...
What sweet little dresses for your granddaughter. These will be so perfect for warmer weather. They are really cute!
2/22/09 7:10 PM
DivaQ said...
Cute Dresses!
2/23/09 9:20 AM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful dresses! Your granddaughter is one lucky little girl.
2/23/09 9:52 AM
Amores said...
Love the way they came out! have encouraged me to do this dress for my beautiful niece in Puerto Rico!!! its very hot out there so this will work. Thank you.
4/30/09 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-116

photo
by: Merche

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now