Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6613 (New Look 6613 Child's Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 184 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 1:55 AM
Last Updated:2/22/09 3:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very cute - I love both of them, but the happy balloons make me smile.
2/22/09 4:04 AM
sewtime said...
Sweet dresses!!
2/22/09 11:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cheerfully adorable dresses! Isn't this a cool pattern?
2/22/09 11:23 AM
katlew03 said...
Heatherrique -- yes it is. Too bad they are all backless -- DGD wears dresses to school every day and theuy have a dress code. I'm sending you a PM.
2/22/09 12:39 PM
SexiSadi said...
Those are very cute dresses!
2/22/09 3:25 PM
katlew03 said...
Heatherrique -- My link didn't work in the PM. I added the tip on narrow hemming above. I used a narrow 3 thread O/L on these to enable me to make a narrower hem. My review on the pink jumper has a picture of the hem. The stitching on the inside is hidden in the serger seam and makes a neater appearance.
2/22/09 3:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Sorry, the picture is in the tip thumbnail. I had to find it by clicking on the tab at the top to put the techniques in order and going down to the N's -- it is around No. 859, but I added it here. For some reason it is not opening up -- nothing is tonight, so much be a computer problem. Anyway, I didn't realize my tip was for twin-needle hems, so added a section at the bottom on single row stitching on a narrow hem. Hope this helps.
2/22/09 7:08 PM
Christas said...
What sweet little dresses for your granddaughter. These will be so perfect for warmer weather. They are really cute!
2/22/09 7:10 PM
DivaQ said...
Cute Dresses!
2/23/09 9:20 AM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful dresses! Your granddaughter is one lucky little girl.
2/23/09 9:52 AM
Amores said...
Love the way they came out! have encouraged me to do this dress for my beautiful niece in Puerto Rico!!! its very hot out there so this will work. Thank you.
4/30/09 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us