SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6613 (New Look 6613 Child's Dresses)

14 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 153)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 1:55 AM
Last Updated:2/22/09 3:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Amores said... (4/30/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Love the way they came out! have encouraged me to do this dress for my beautiful niece in Puerto Rico!!! its very hot out there so this will work. Thank you.
Secretsugar said... (2/23/09 9:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! Your granddaughter is one lucky little girl.
DivaQ said... (2/23/09 9:20 AM) Reply
Cute Dresses!
Christas said... (2/22/09 7:10 PM) Reply
What sweet little dresses for your granddaughter. These will be so perfect for warmer weather. They are really cute!
katlew03 said... (2/22/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Sorry, the picture is in the tip thumbnail. I had to find it by clicking on the tab at the top to put the techniques in order and going down to the N's -- it is around No. 859, but I added it here. For some reason it is not opening up -- nothing is tonight, so much be a computer problem. Anyway, I didn't realize my tip was for twin-needle hems, so added a section at the bottom on single row stitching on a narrow hem. Hope this helps.
katlew03 said... (2/22/09 3:38 PM) Reply
Heatherrique -- My link didn't work in the PM. I added the tip on narrow hemming above. I used a narrow 3 thread O/L on these to enable me to make a narrower hem. My review on the pink jumper has a picture of the hem. The stitching on the inside is hidden in the serger seam and makes a neater appearance.
SexiSadi said... (2/22/09 3:25 PM) Reply
Those are very cute dresses!
katlew03 said... (2/22/09 12:39 PM) Reply
Heatherrique -- yes it is. Too bad they are all backless -- DGD wears dresses to school every day and theuy have a dress code. I'm sending you a PM.
Heatherrique said... (2/22/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Cheerfully adorable dresses! Isn't this a cool pattern?
sewtime said... (2/22/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Sweet dresses!!
fourkid said... (2/22/09 4:04 AM) Reply
Very cute - I love both of them, but the happy balloons make me smile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 257989-1000

photo
by: rhgarza

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 00-2013-120

photo
by: cathytxtwf...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details