SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 (Refashioned Tunic)

24 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Sounds very nice so far. I am looking forward to the finished project.......
2/23/09 8:42 AM
Deepika said...
I too am looking forward to the garment. This is on my next to-sew list.
2/23/09 2:58 PM
Kay Y said...
I cannot wait to see what you make - both because of your sublime refashioning skills, and because I have, and love, this pattern!
2/24/09 8:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a wonderful remake project. I love the contrasting sleeves.
2/25/09 12:40 PM
MissFit said...
I have to say, the original dress where the material came form, no so pretty, what you have done with it, amazing! I love it! Wonderfully fresh, I am inspired by your recycling
2/25/09 12:59 PM
bananaoil said...
You Are the Boss. First, you get major props for taking the dress apart to get the fabric. Who can spend that much time with the seam ripper and not lose their mind? The BOSS is who. I love the way the tunic looks and have been looking for a pattern to use coordinating fabrics with and no end up with something too cutesy for a woman at my "station". Your selection solves that problem. I will give this patter a look. Thanks.
2/25/09 1:36 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your top turned out beautifully. Nice work + cute pattern + pretty fabric = great top. Through review too ~ Thanks.
2/25/09 1:45 PM
tklwa26 said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You are all over it. I love the button you choose. Overall effect--It’s fierce!
2/25/09 2:16 PM
Renren said...
I love toile print fabric and I especially love this color. Nice refashioning project.
2/25/09 3:24 PM
bluenines said...
very nice tunic, and yes you did a most excellent job of matching the print! I too have this pattern in my pattern stash , and will keep in mind about the fit issues thanks for great review
2/25/09 4:21 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very pretty! Excellent decision to nix the pockets.
2/25/09 5:32 PM
Kay Y said...
It's great! Thanks for blazing the trail with this pattern.
2/25/09 7:59 PM
Christas said...
You really did do a superb job of matching the front and side pieces.... wow! Nice new tunic!
2/25/09 9:40 PM
Secretsugar said...
Excellent repurposing! Love this top--great seaming and keyhole neckline. Love the big button, too.
2/26/09 8:26 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute, great job.
2/26/09 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Refreshingly chic, IT! It's time to pull this pattern out of my stash. It's about time for you be on Project Runway!
3/2/09 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now