SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 (Refashioned Tunic)

24 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Refreshingly chic, IT! It's time to pull this pattern out of my stash. It's about time for you be on Project Runway!
3/2/09 0:07 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute, great job.
2/26/09 11:36 AM
Secretsugar said...
Excellent repurposing! Love this top--great seaming and keyhole neckline. Love the big button, too.
2/26/09 8:26 AM
Christas said...
You really did do a superb job of matching the front and side pieces.... wow! Nice new tunic!
2/25/09 9:40 PM
Kay Y said...
It's great! Thanks for blazing the trail with this pattern.
2/25/09 7:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very pretty! Excellent decision to nix the pockets.
2/25/09 5:32 PM
bluenines said...
very nice tunic, and yes you did a most excellent job of matching the print! I too have this pattern in my pattern stash , and will keep in mind about the fit issues thanks for great review
2/25/09 4:21 PM
Renren said...
I love toile print fabric and I especially love this color. Nice refashioning project.
2/25/09 3:24 PM
tklwa26 said...
I have this pattern in my stash. You are all over it. I love the button you choose. Overall effect--It’s fierce!
2/25/09 2:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your top turned out beautifully. Nice work + cute pattern + pretty fabric = great top. Through review too ~ Thanks.
2/25/09 1:45 PM
bananaoil said...
You Are the Boss. First, you get major props for taking the dress apart to get the fabric. Who can spend that much time with the seam ripper and not lose their mind? The BOSS is who. I love the way the tunic looks and have been looking for a pattern to use coordinating fabrics with and no end up with something too cutesy for a woman at my "station". Your selection solves that problem. I will give this patter a look. Thanks.
2/25/09 1:36 PM
MissFit said...
I have to say, the original dress where the material came form, no so pretty, what you have done with it, amazing! I love it! Wonderfully fresh, I am inspired by your recycling
2/25/09 12:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a wonderful remake project. I love the contrasting sleeves.
2/25/09 12:40 PM
Kay Y said...
I cannot wait to see what you make - both because of your sublime refashioning skills, and because I have, and love, this pattern!
2/24/09 8:18 PM
Deepika said...
I too am looking forward to the garment. This is on my next to-sew list.
2/23/09 2:58 PM
wendlesue said...
Sounds very nice so far. I am looking forward to the finished project.......
2/23/09 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
Vogue Patterns 1308

photo
by: gabc

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now