Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-137 (Knit Blouses)

Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 2:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (2/26/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Great looking tops. I love the changes you made. I don't like elastic at the end of sleeves, either. The long cuffs on the velour are a real design winner. Very dramatic, and especially effective with the velour fabric.
Enis said... (2/23/09 5:07 PM) Reply
Irene, That top looks great on you and looks so comfy!
christea said... (2/23/09 12:43 PM) Reply
really nice variation on a casual look and feel.
Mary Nanna said... (2/23/09 2:54 AM) Reply
very pretty, been thinking about this top myself, thanks for sharing!
Speech girl said... (2/22/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Very lovely--the neckline is beautiful
annie11 said... (2/22/09 5:38 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love all of them! I was confused about whether this was for a knit or woven too. Good to see it made up.
Meggie LuLu said... (2/22/09 5:01 PM) Reply
CUTE tops!! The pleats are SOOO PRETTY!!
Sherril Miller said... (2/22/09 5:01 PM) Reply
That's a great pattern. I especially love the gathered one. Me thinks I'm gonna trace me one this week!
Vonnevo said... (2/22/09 4:43 PM) Reply
A lovely set of tops Irene :) I like all the sleeve vatiations too.
moushka said... (2/22/09 3:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty tops, Irene. Love the pleated neckline, too. We're about the same size so I find your sewing reviews very inspirational :-) Sue
Christas said... (2/22/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this. Those neckline pleats are so pretty. The fabric and color make this look like it could be a really versatile top..... dressy or casual! What is it with Burda and those low necklines? You raised yours the perfect amount.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review