SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Martha Pullen> Serger Licensing (Serger Christening Gown)

Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo

 
 
About Sadlesor
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! This is exquisite, beautiful, amazing..... I need more adjectives!!! What a lovely keepsake!
2/22/09 7:58 PM
katlew03 said...
Lovely dress. Don't have any baby girls but do have a DGD who is five. These dresses have always fascinated me but never thought I had the time. I'll have to check out your pattern. DGD would love it.
2/22/09 8:50 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful gown. So very pure and innocent and sweet. I just love it. And you do not even miss the hand sewing.
2/23/09 8:53 AM
JEF said...
Stunning dress and a very inspiring review. Thank you.
2/23/09 9:23 AM
sewknitful said...
This is so lovely. I'm blown away. Thanks for the review as I never would have attempted anything like this otherwise. Now I'm psyched!
2/23/09 10:31 AM
marycds said...
Great job. This past summer I took an heirloom serger class from Peggy Dilbone, a Viking educator. I also took the sewing machine one. Somehow I feel more confident with the serger. Heirloom sewing looks so complicated but some things are really much quicker and easier. I am happy to have a new type of sewing to explore, especially with 4 granddaughters! Your dress is beautiful!
2/23/09 4:20 PM
SheilaAnn said...
The dress is beautiful. I've made several MP gowns, but have never done one on the serger. Great job. I will have to try these techniques!
2/23/09 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 9550

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now