SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:maidathome
photo

 
 
About maidathomestar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/24/09 9:49 PM) Reply
P.S. Fitting Finesse is my favorite, too. :o)
Annette1 said... (2/24/09 9:48 PM) Reply
Very cute, and I love the black/white print!
sewbehind said... (2/23/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for a helpful review. I do have the book Fitting Finesse and will refer to it when sewing my next blouse.
Secretsugar said... (2/23/09 12:04 PM) Reply
What a lovely blouse! I like your neckline modification. It's a method I've seen a lot in these Japanese sewing books I have, in case you're interested. I'll have to look for that book you mention since I don't actually read Japanese!
morzel said... (2/23/09 8:34 AM) Reply
This is a cutie! Good idea to use bias binding instead of facing flapping around.
MamaSewing said... (2/22/09 11:11 PM) Reply
The fabric is so cute for this pattern, and the fit looks perfect!
Byrdie said... (2/22/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Cute top, I like the fabric.
Christas said... (2/22/09 10:22 PM) Reply
I LOVE the book Fitting Finesse! It is such a wonderful reference. Your top looks so cute. Your adjustments worked perfectly!
marec said... (2/22/09 10:11 PM) Reply
What a cute blouse! The necline treatment looks good and the sleeves are awesome! The fabric is perfect for this design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details