SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:maidathome
photo

 
 
About maidathomestar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/24/09 9:49 PM) Reply
P.S. Fitting Finesse is my favorite, too. :o)
Annette1 said... (2/24/09 9:48 PM) Reply
Very cute, and I love the black/white print!
sewbehind said... (2/23/09 12:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for a helpful review. I do have the book Fitting Finesse and will refer to it when sewing my next blouse.
Secretsugar said... (2/23/09 12:04 PM) Reply
What a lovely blouse! I like your neckline modification. It's a method I've seen a lot in these Japanese sewing books I have, in case you're interested. I'll have to look for that book you mention since I don't actually read Japanese!
morzel said... (2/23/09 8:34 AM) Reply
This is a cutie! Good idea to use bias binding instead of facing flapping around.
MamaSewing said... (2/22/09 11:11 PM) Reply
The fabric is so cute for this pattern, and the fit looks perfect!
Byrdie said... (2/22/09 10:58 PM) Reply
Cute top, I like the fabric.
Christas said... (2/22/09 10:22 PM) Reply
I LOVE the book Fitting Finesse! It is such a wonderful reference. Your top looks so cute. Your adjustments worked perfectly!
marec said... (2/22/09 10:11 PM) Reply
What a cute blouse! The necline treatment looks good and the sleeves are awesome! The fabric is perfect for this design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Tessuti Suzy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details