SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:maidathome
photo

 
 
About maidathomestar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a cute blouse! The necline treatment looks good and the sleeves are awesome! The fabric is perfect for this design.
2/22/09 10:11 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE the book Fitting Finesse! It is such a wonderful reference. Your top looks so cute. Your adjustments worked perfectly!
2/22/09 10:22 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute top, I like the fabric.
2/22/09 10:58 PM
MamaSewing said...
The fabric is so cute for this pattern, and the fit looks perfect!
2/22/09 11:11 PM
morzel said...
This is a cutie! Good idea to use bias binding instead of facing flapping around.
2/23/09 8:34 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a lovely blouse! I like your neckline modification. It's a method I've seen a lot in these Japanese sewing books I have, in case you're interested. I'll have to look for that book you mention since I don't actually read Japanese!
2/23/09 12:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for a helpful review. I do have the book Fitting Finesse and will refer to it when sewing my next blouse.
2/23/09 12:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I love the black/white print!
2/24/09 9:48 PM
Annette1 said...
P.S. Fitting Finesse is my favorite, too. :o)
2/24/09 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now