SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2936 (Misses Blouses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:maidathome
photo

 
 
About maidathomestar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
P.S. Fitting Finesse is my favorite, too. :o)
2/24/09 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I love the black/white print!
2/24/09 9:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for a helpful review. I do have the book Fitting Finesse and will refer to it when sewing my next blouse.
2/23/09 12:35 PM
Secretsugar said...
What a lovely blouse! I like your neckline modification. It's a method I've seen a lot in these Japanese sewing books I have, in case you're interested. I'll have to look for that book you mention since I don't actually read Japanese!
2/23/09 12:04 PM
morzel said...
This is a cutie! Good idea to use bias binding instead of facing flapping around.
2/23/09 8:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
The fabric is so cute for this pattern, and the fit looks perfect!
2/22/09 11:11 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute top, I like the fabric.
2/22/09 10:58 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE the book Fitting Finesse! It is such a wonderful reference. Your top looks so cute. Your adjustments worked perfectly!
2/22/09 10:22 PM
marec said...
What a cute blouse! The necline treatment looks good and the sleeves are awesome! The fabric is perfect for this design.
2/22/09 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review