SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 10:04 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You've wrestled that dastardly fabric into submission TWICE, to great success! The vest with the gauchos make for a beautiful outfit. :o)
11/24/10 1:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit and very classy looking. You know how to adjust for your body.... perfect fit and looks wonderful on you. I like this pattern, that purse in it also looks really cool.
11/23/10 6:59 PM
catwoman7 said...
You did a beautiful job. I'm impressed!
8/29/09 11:12 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
2/23/09 3:20 PM
MissCelie said...
I love vests. I do, I do, I do. And, I loooove this on you.
2/23/09 2:02 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice vest. Thanks for the review!
2/23/09 1:13 PM
morzel said...
Perfectly fitting vest - wonderful piece! And you even lined up the fabric pattern... well done. Together with the skirt this is a great outfit.
2/23/09 8:32 AM
marjenann said...
Spectacular outfit. You look like a million!!!
2/23/09 7:50 AM
Braemar said...
Great looking outfit, the fit is fantastic! Mary Anne
2/23/09 3:23 AM
Karen6790 said...
You achieved a beautiful fit on this - congrats on some very well done alterations. I'm having a vest thing right now, I'll have to put this on my list.
2/22/09 11:16 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful vest!
2/22/09 10:33 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful outfit...very well done!
2/22/09 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
McCall's 5972

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now