SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 167 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 10:04 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (11/24/10 1:03 AM) Reply
You've wrestled that dastardly fabric into submission TWICE, to great success! The vest with the gauchos make for a beautiful outfit. :o)
RadarRadiance said... (11/23/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Great fit and very classy looking. You know how to adjust for your body.... perfect fit and looks wonderful on you. I like this pattern, that purse in it also looks really cool.
catwoman7 said... (8/29/09 11:12 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job. I'm impressed!
Mahogany Stylist said... (2/23/09 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone.
MissCelie said... (2/23/09 2:02 PM) Reply
I love vests. I do, I do, I do. And, I loooove this on you.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/23/09 1:13 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. Thanks for the review!
morzel said... (2/23/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Perfectly fitting vest - wonderful piece! And you even lined up the fabric pattern... well done. Together with the skirt this is a great outfit.
marjenann said... (2/23/09 7:50 AM) Reply
Spectacular outfit. You look like a million!!!
Braemar said... (2/23/09 3:23 AM) Reply
Great looking outfit, the fit is fantastic! Mary Anne
Karen6790 said... (2/22/09 11:16 PM) Reply
You achieved a beautiful fit on this - congrats on some very well done alterations. I'm having a vest thing right now, I'll have to put this on my list.
Christas said... (2/22/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful vest!
Cowtown Karen said... (2/22/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit...very well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Advance Pattern Company 8612 - Vintage 1950s

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5793

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review