SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 161 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 10:04 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (11/24/10 1:03 AM) Reply
You've wrestled that dastardly fabric into submission TWICE, to great success! The vest with the gauchos make for a beautiful outfit. :o)
RadarRadiance said... (11/23/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Great fit and very classy looking. You know how to adjust for your body.... perfect fit and looks wonderful on you. I like this pattern, that purse in it also looks really cool.
catwoman7 said... (8/29/09 11:12 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job. I'm impressed!
Mahogany Stylist said... (2/23/09 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone.
MissCelie said... (2/23/09 2:02 PM) Reply
I love vests. I do, I do, I do. And, I loooove this on you.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/23/09 1:13 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. Thanks for the review!
morzel said... (2/23/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Perfectly fitting vest - wonderful piece! And you even lined up the fabric pattern... well done. Together with the skirt this is a great outfit.
marjenann said... (2/23/09 7:50 AM) Reply
Spectacular outfit. You look like a million!!!
Braemar said... (2/23/09 3:23 AM) Reply
Great looking outfit, the fit is fantastic! Mary Anne
Karen6790 said... (2/22/09 11:16 PM) Reply
You achieved a beautiful fit on this - congrats on some very well done alterations. I'm having a vest thing right now, I'll have to put this on my list.
Christas said... (2/22/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful vest!
Cowtown Karen said... (2/22/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit...very well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review