SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2862 (Misses Lined Vest, Hat, Wristl)

6 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 168 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/09 10:04 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (11/24/10 1:03 AM) Reply
You've wrestled that dastardly fabric into submission TWICE, to great success! The vest with the gauchos make for a beautiful outfit. :o)
RadarRadiance said... (11/23/10 6:59 PM) Reply
Great fit and very classy looking. You know how to adjust for your body.... perfect fit and looks wonderful on you. I like this pattern, that purse in it also looks really cool.
catwoman7 said... (8/29/09 11:12 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job. I'm impressed!
Mahogany Stylist said... (2/23/09 3:20 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone.
MissCelie said... (2/23/09 2:02 PM) Reply
I love vests. I do, I do, I do. And, I loooove this on you.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/23/09 1:13 PM) Reply
Very nice vest. Thanks for the review!
morzel said... (2/23/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Perfectly fitting vest - wonderful piece! And you even lined up the fabric pattern... well done. Together with the skirt this is a great outfit.
marjenann said... (2/23/09 7:50 AM) Reply
Spectacular outfit. You look like a million!!!
Braemar said... (2/23/09 3:23 AM) Reply
Great looking outfit, the fit is fantastic! Mary Anne
Karen6790 said... (2/22/09 11:16 PM) Reply
You achieved a beautiful fit on this - congrats on some very well done alterations. I'm having a vest thing right now, I'll have to put this on my list.
Christas said... (2/22/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful vest!
Cowtown Karen said... (2/22/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit...very well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 4769

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details