SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 103 (Button Front Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 0:49 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
beautiful colors, it looks comfy, nice job!
2/23/09 1:32 AM
keelyb1 said...
I always have to raise v-necks too. That's great that the pattern worked with minimal alterations - you've got a good fit through the shoulders. I love the fabric you used!
2/23/09 3:15 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Lovely fabric! Your blouse looks wonderful!
2/23/09 10:53 AM
christea said...
cute top-great fabric! The style looks very versatile-like it can go from casual to dressy without much effort. Love it.
2/23/09 12:38 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice. Isn't it wonderful not to need to spend hours on alterations? I agree we need more patterns from this line.
2/23/09 12:40 PM
tr1c14 said...
Nice blouse! I think the neckline looks nice, but then I'm not the one having to lean forward in it. And the fabric is just lovely.
2/23/09 1:33 PM
persevering said...
My compliments and a question: A) How attractive and what beautiful colors! The fit is so becoming, and the look is so suitable for just about any occasion that I hope you make more of this, as required. B) Did you extend the length? If so, can you explain how you proceeded from the pattern itself.
2/23/09 1:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have this pattern waiting for me to try. I love the fabric that you used for yours. Hopefully mine will work well for me also and thanks for the warning about the neck being a little low. I always seem to have trouble with that.
2/23/09 1:55 PM
marycds said...
I made this blouse also. I added shoulder pads, which I need anyway, and that lifted the "V" up just enough to be just enough cover. Without the shoulder pads it is a little bit too low.
2/23/09 4:10 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!!
2/23/09 4:49 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice, flattering, and pretty blouse. Based on your review (and others of this pattern) I have added it to my wishlist - I am in need of a good blouse pattern. I can so relate to your fitting issues - I think we are shaped very much alike. I am always looking for a few basic, but good patterns. Thank you for this great review.
2/23/09 9:37 PM
fourkid said...
Ooops, I managed to double post.
2/23/09 9:55 PM
collarsncuffs said...
That low V neck gives you an opportunity to layer with a cami. I am over 65 and look better in straightforward clothes so I made my cami just plain,no lace. There is just a small triangle of camishowing in a strong contrasting color. The low V when I wore it to my church choir rehearsal raised some eyebrows. People thought I was developing dementia. the cami straightened out my image and gave me some fun making it.
2/24/09 10:45 AM
merry-one said...
Very pretty, love the colors.
2/24/09 12:14 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I wouldn't want a bigger size if you can make the 24 fit you this well. I love your new top and that color is fantastic.
2/25/09 8:39 PM
fourkid said...
I went ahead and bought this pattern - can't wait to sew it (do you think they can "beam" it up to me?
2/26/09 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now