Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-127 (Plaid Skirt with Side Slits) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 9:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milo1000 said...
Stunning! What an incredible suit. It is a joy to see such amazing work.
2/25/09 10:09 PM
sew2little said...
Your definition of "easy" boggles my mind! The skirt--and the ensemble--are spectacular, as usual!
2/25/09 10:54 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt and your gray shoes are wonderful.
2/25/09 11:11 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful skirt, together with the jacket sooo elegant!
2/26/09 2:08 AM
wendlesue said...
thanks for the thorough review. I always learn something interesting from you.
2/26/09 7:39 AM
Fran G said...
A great review filled with such useful detail! I always look for your reviews knowing they will feature something that delights me! Thanks! Your attention to detail is inspiring.
2/26/09 8:14 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! wow! wow! I love it. Thanks for all the details and references. I very much enjoyed reading your review.
2/26/09 8:32 AM
MissCelie said...
I just got two pieces of plaid fabric and can't WAIT to do something fun like this!
2/26/09 8:38 AM
Deepika said...
That outfit is a killer! I like the addition of a button on the skirt slit. Distinguishes from the rest of the plain vanilla skirt.
2/26/09 8:39 AM
Kay Y said...
That is a fabulous suit! I love its proportions. Keep the shoes on if you can stand them because they definitely complete the look.
2/26/09 9:19 AM
Catbird said...
What a perfect silhouette you've created to go with your jacket! There is nothing I don't love about this, including the buttons and the way you've accessorized it. I had to laugh at that tiny "give me back my clogs" at the bottom (my footwear of choice!). But the gray platforms really do work with this whole sleek profile. Perfection!
2/26/09 10:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
LOVE the playing that you do with accessories/looks!! Have FUN!!
2/26/09 4:05 PM
Nancywin said...
The outfit looks great, of course, But, I'm sorry, you would look slender in a feedbag! However, I do think the cut is very flattering :-)
2/26/09 5:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, AS EXPECTED, you have another little slice of PERFECTION here. :o) The skirt is BEAUTIFUL. All of your details ENSURE that. And I gotta' say, I LOVE those shoes. REALLY love them! Of course, I wouldn't make it out the front door without tripping myself up, no doubt, but sometimes you just have to make sacrifices! I MUST get this BOOK, too. Thanks for a GREAT review. :o)
2/26/09 11:50 PM
alviana said...
beautiful. i love the lining. and the shoe too. great job. u look absolutely fabulous! :)
2/28/09 9:24 AM
jilly cooper said...
I love the way that skirt sits on you. It looks so stylish and the review is full of useful information. Thank you.
6/29/09 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us