SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-127 (Plaid Skirt with Side Slits)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/09 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milo1000 said...
Stunning! What an incredible suit. It is a joy to see such amazing work.
2/25/09 10:09 PM
sew2little said...
Your definition of "easy" boggles my mind! The skirt--and the ensemble--are spectacular, as usual!
2/25/09 10:54 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt and your gray shoes are wonderful.
2/25/09 11:11 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful skirt, together with the jacket sooo elegant!
2/26/09 2:08 AM
wendlesue said...
thanks for the thorough review. I always learn something interesting from you.
2/26/09 7:39 AM
Fran G said...
A great review filled with such useful detail! I always look for your reviews knowing they will feature something that delights me! Thanks! Your attention to detail is inspiring.
2/26/09 8:14 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! wow! wow! I love it. Thanks for all the details and references. I very much enjoyed reading your review.
2/26/09 8:32 AM
MissCelie said...
I just got two pieces of plaid fabric and can't WAIT to do something fun like this!
2/26/09 8:38 AM
Deepika said...
That outfit is a killer! I like the addition of a button on the skirt slit. Distinguishes from the rest of the plain vanilla skirt.
2/26/09 8:39 AM
Kay Y said...
That is a fabulous suit! I love its proportions. Keep the shoes on if you can stand them because they definitely complete the look.
2/26/09 9:19 AM
Catbird said...
What a perfect silhouette you've created to go with your jacket! There is nothing I don't love about this, including the buttons and the way you've accessorized it. I had to laugh at that tiny "give me back my clogs" at the bottom (my footwear of choice!). But the gray platforms really do work with this whole sleek profile. Perfection!
2/26/09 10:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
LOVE the playing that you do with accessories/looks!! Have FUN!!
2/26/09 4:05 PM
Nancywin said...
The outfit looks great, of course, But, I'm sorry, you would look slender in a feedbag! However, I do think the cut is very flattering :-)
2/26/09 5:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, AS EXPECTED, you have another little slice of PERFECTION here. :o) The skirt is BEAUTIFUL. All of your details ENSURE that. And I gotta' say, I LOVE those shoes. REALLY love them! Of course, I wouldn't make it out the front door without tripping myself up, no doubt, but sometimes you just have to make sacrifices! I MUST get this BOOK, too. Thanks for a GREAT review. :o)
2/26/09 11:50 PM
alviana said...
beautiful. i love the lining. and the shoe too. great job. u look absolutely fabulous! :)
2/28/09 9:24 AM
jilly cooper said...
I love the way that skirt sits on you. It looks so stylish and the review is full of useful information. Thank you.
6/29/09 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Simplicity 9550

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now