SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1513 (Dolman sleeve dress)

Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very stylish dress!
2/26/09 7:16 AM
KrystalL said...
Your dress looks nice. I think a red belt would look great with it! Thanks for this thorough review.
2/26/09 8:27 AM
marjenann said...
I really like this dress!! It is very chic and you look fantastic!!!
2/26/09 8:49 AM
Deepika said...
This style is great on you. I know what you mean by getting burnt out on it though. Your modifications made it "YOU". And you conquered your first Marfy so congratulations. Thanks for the review.
2/26/09 8:58 AM
Re Becca said...
Well, I LOVE it! I love it because of the print, and the neckline, and the belt. I think that it looks fabulous.
2/26/09 12:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks HOT and fabulous!! I know how it feels when you don't absolutely love it but from this end it looks great!
2/26/09 3:27 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is really a knockout of a dress! I'd have to say it does NOT "age" you. It's flattering and you really look stylish. I can understand getting burnt on a look, but if works... Great job!
2/26/09 5:36 PM
amy in mpls said...
Really cute, you made the perfect adjustment forfor the neckline. The fit looks fantastic and your fabric is so sass, love it!
2/26/09 5:57 PM
Liana said...
It's lovely on you, and such a classic style. I predict you'll wear this for years with different accessories, etc.
2/27/09 1:45 AM
bluefly said...
Congrats on your first Marfy. It will be awhile before I attempt one. Yours looks lovely.
2/27/09 8:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous dress. Well done on your first Marfy.
3/2/09 8:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking dress!
3/4/09 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-146

photo
by: Renren

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now