SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1513 (Dolman sleeve dress)

Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very stylish dress!
2/26/09 7:16 AM
KrystalL said...
Your dress looks nice. I think a red belt would look great with it! Thanks for this thorough review.
2/26/09 8:27 AM
marjenann said...
I really like this dress!! It is very chic and you look fantastic!!!
2/26/09 8:49 AM
Deepika said...
This style is great on you. I know what you mean by getting burnt out on it though. Your modifications made it "YOU". And you conquered your first Marfy so congratulations. Thanks for the review.
2/26/09 8:58 AM
Re Becca said...
Well, I LOVE it! I love it because of the print, and the neckline, and the belt. I think that it looks fabulous.
2/26/09 12:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks HOT and fabulous!! I know how it feels when you don't absolutely love it but from this end it looks great!
2/26/09 3:27 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is really a knockout of a dress! I'd have to say it does NOT "age" you. It's flattering and you really look stylish. I can understand getting burnt on a look, but if works... Great job!
2/26/09 5:36 PM
amy in mpls said...
Really cute, you made the perfect adjustment forfor the neckline. The fit looks fantastic and your fabric is so sass, love it!
2/26/09 5:57 PM
Liana said...
It's lovely on you, and such a classic style. I predict you'll wear this for years with different accessories, etc.
2/27/09 1:45 AM
bluefly said...
Congrats on your first Marfy. It will be awhile before I attempt one. Yours looks lovely.
2/27/09 8:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous dress. Well done on your first Marfy.
3/2/09 8:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking dress!
3/4/09 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Simplicity 7175

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now