SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1513 (Dolman sleeve dress)

Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (3/4/09 8:34 AM) Reply
Sharp looking dress!
yorkshire lass said... (3/2/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Wow, gorgeous dress. Well done on your first Marfy.
bluefly said... (2/27/09 8:07 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first Marfy. It will be awhile before I attempt one. Yours looks lovely.
Liana said... (2/27/09 1:45 AM) Reply
It's lovely on you, and such a classic style. I predict you'll wear this for years with different accessories, etc.
amy in mpls said... (2/26/09 5:57 PM) Reply
Really cute, you made the perfect adjustment forfor the neckline. The fit looks fantastic and your fabric is so sass, love it!
Kellie R. said... (2/26/09 5:36 PM) Reply
This is really a knockout of a dress! I'd have to say it does NOT "age" you. It's flattering and you really look stylish. I can understand getting burnt on a look, but if works... Great job!
CynthiaSue said... (2/26/09 3:27 PM) Reply
this looks HOT and fabulous!! I know how it feels when you don't absolutely love it but from this end it looks great!
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Well, I LOVE it! I love it because of the print, and the neckline, and the belt. I think that it looks fabulous.
Deepika said... (2/26/09 8:58 AM) Reply
This style is great on you. I know what you mean by getting burnt out on it though. Your modifications made it "YOU". And you conquered your first Marfy so congratulations. Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/26/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I really like this dress!! It is very chic and you look fantastic!!!
KrystalL said... (2/26/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Your dress looks nice. I think a red belt would look great with it! Thanks for this thorough review.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/26/09 7:16 AM) Reply
Very stylish dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 60447-1001

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2467

photo
by: rmusic1

Review