SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1513 (Dolman sleeve dress)

Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 1:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (3/4/09 8:34 AM) Reply
Sharp looking dress!
yorkshire lass said... (3/2/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Wow, gorgeous dress. Well done on your first Marfy.
bluefly said... (2/27/09 8:07 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first Marfy. It will be awhile before I attempt one. Yours looks lovely.
Liana said... (2/27/09 1:45 AM) Reply
It's lovely on you, and such a classic style. I predict you'll wear this for years with different accessories, etc.
amy in mpls said... (2/26/09 5:57 PM) Reply
Really cute, you made the perfect adjustment forfor the neckline. The fit looks fantastic and your fabric is so sass, love it!
Kellie R. said... (2/26/09 5:36 PM) Reply
This is really a knockout of a dress! I'd have to say it does NOT "age" you. It's flattering and you really look stylish. I can understand getting burnt on a look, but if works... Great job!
CynthiaSue said... (2/26/09 3:27 PM) Reply
this looks HOT and fabulous!! I know how it feels when you don't absolutely love it but from this end it looks great!
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Well, I LOVE it! I love it because of the print, and the neckline, and the belt. I think that it looks fabulous.
Deepika said... (2/26/09 8:58 AM) Reply
This style is great on you. I know what you mean by getting burnt out on it though. Your modifications made it "YOU". And you conquered your first Marfy so congratulations. Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/26/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I really like this dress!! It is very chic and you look fantastic!!!
KrystalL said... (2/26/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Your dress looks nice. I think a red belt would look great with it! Thanks for this thorough review.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/26/09 7:16 AM) Reply
Very stylish dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Simplicity 2230

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details