Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1513 (Dolman sleeve dress)

Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 1:10 AM
Last Updated:2/26/09 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (3/4/09 8:34 AM) Reply
Sharp looking dress!
yorkshire lass said... (3/2/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Wow, gorgeous dress. Well done on your first Marfy.
bluefly said... (2/27/09 8:07 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first Marfy. It will be awhile before I attempt one. Yours looks lovely.
Liana said... (2/27/09 1:45 AM) Reply
It's lovely on you, and such a classic style. I predict you'll wear this for years with different accessories, etc.
amy in mpls said... (2/26/09 5:57 PM) Reply
Really cute, you made the perfect adjustment forfor the neckline. The fit looks fantastic and your fabric is so sass, love it!
Kellie R. said... (2/26/09 5:36 PM) Reply
This is really a knockout of a dress! I'd have to say it does NOT "age" you. It's flattering and you really look stylish. I can understand getting burnt on a look, but if works... Great job!
CynthiaSue said... (2/26/09 3:27 PM) Reply
this looks HOT and fabulous!! I know how it feels when you don't absolutely love it but from this end it looks great!
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Well, I LOVE it! I love it because of the print, and the neckline, and the belt. I think that it looks fabulous.
Deepika said... (2/26/09 8:58 AM) Reply
This style is great on you. I know what you mean by getting burnt out on it though. Your modifications made it "YOU". And you conquered your first Marfy so congratulations. Thanks for the review.
marjenann said... (2/26/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I really like this dress!! It is very chic and you look fantastic!!!
KrystalL said... (2/26/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Your dress looks nice. I think a red belt would look great with it! Thanks for this thorough review.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/26/09 7:16 AM) Reply
Very stylish dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7231

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Odette Skirt

photo
by: clcruick

Review