SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Jitney Tote Bag (Peacock Patterns Jitney Tote)

2 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBean333 said... (3/4/09 10:26 PM) Reply
I love this tote, this would be great in the movies (I always sneak in my travel cup with coffee inside) and I wouldn't have to be quite as careful and worried about it falling down in there. :)
barb111 said... (3/4/09 8:18 PM) Reply
Great looking bag!!!
kellymailinglist said... (3/3/09 7:47 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the incredibly thorough and helpful review -- I hope anyone tackling this pattern comes upon your review. Plus, it's gorgeous!
ladybegood said... (2/27/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Wow! Glad you stuck with this pattern. Well worth it, and thanks for the informative review.
BJ1400 said... (2/27/09 1:28 PM) Reply
Wow great bag! And excellent review too.
Baja Susana said... (2/27/09 12:04 PM) Reply
Thisi s a gorgeous bag! Your fabric choices are wonderful! I would go stark-raving mad with those instructions. And you must be mad, you want to make FIVE MORE! Actually it is worth the effort it is gorgeous, and I love the organizer.
Yvonski said... (2/27/09 2:59 AM) Reply
Just fantastic.
nancy2001 said... (2/26/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
nancy2001 said... (2/26/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 9:06 PM) Reply
That looks so handy and well organized!
Ody said... (2/26/09 8:51 PM) Reply
All I have to say is Wow! I love the way you got all the fabric inside to match. Super lining and just a class act for this purse girl friend. Really stiff competition!
Diana M said... (2/26/09 8:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful review for a great looking bag. Maybe you should re-write the instructions for the pattern maker LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details