SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Jitney Tote Bag (Peacock Patterns Jitney Tote)

2 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBean333 said...
I love this tote, this would be great in the movies (I always sneak in my travel cup with coffee inside) and I wouldn't have to be quite as careful and worried about it falling down in there. :)
3/4/09 10:26 PM
barb111 said...
Great looking bag!!!
3/4/09 8:18 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for the incredibly thorough and helpful review -- I hope anyone tackling this pattern comes upon your review. Plus, it's gorgeous!
3/3/09 7:47 AM
ladybegood said...
Wow! Glad you stuck with this pattern. Well worth it, and thanks for the informative review.
2/27/09 4:12 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow great bag! And excellent review too.
2/27/09 1:28 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thisi s a gorgeous bag! Your fabric choices are wonderful! I would go stark-raving mad with those instructions. And you must be mad, you want to make FIVE MORE! Actually it is worth the effort it is gorgeous, and I love the organizer.
2/27/09 12:04 PM
Yvonski said...
Just fantastic.
2/27/09 2:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
2/26/09 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
2/26/09 9:35 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so handy and well organized!
2/26/09 9:06 PM
Ody said...
All I have to say is Wow! I love the way you got all the fabric inside to match. Super lining and just a class act for this purse girl friend. Really stiff competition!
2/26/09 8:51 PM
Diana M said...
Wonderful review for a great looking bag. Maybe you should re-write the instructions for the pattern maker LOL!
2/26/09 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5094

photo
by: kealoha

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info