SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Jitney Tote Bag (Peacock Patterns Jitney Tote)

2 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Wonderful review for a great looking bag. Maybe you should re-write the instructions for the pattern maker LOL!
2/26/09 8:43 PM
Ody said...
All I have to say is Wow! I love the way you got all the fabric inside to match. Super lining and just a class act for this purse girl friend. Really stiff competition!
2/26/09 8:51 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so handy and well organized!
2/26/09 9:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
2/26/09 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
2/26/09 9:35 PM
Yvonski said...
Just fantastic.
2/27/09 2:59 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thisi s a gorgeous bag! Your fabric choices are wonderful! I would go stark-raving mad with those instructions. And you must be mad, you want to make FIVE MORE! Actually it is worth the effort it is gorgeous, and I love the organizer.
2/27/09 12:04 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow great bag! And excellent review too.
2/27/09 1:28 PM
ladybegood said...
Wow! Glad you stuck with this pattern. Well worth it, and thanks for the informative review.
2/27/09 4:12 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks so much for the incredibly thorough and helpful review -- I hope anyone tackling this pattern comes upon your review. Plus, it's gorgeous!
3/3/09 7:47 AM
barb111 said...
Great looking bag!!!
3/4/09 8:18 PM
JillyBean333 said...
I love this tote, this would be great in the movies (I always sneak in my travel cup with coffee inside) and I wouldn't have to be quite as careful and worried about it falling down in there. :)
3/4/09 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Simplicity 2180

photo
by: Jasst282

Review