SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> Jitney Tote Bag (Peacock Patterns Jitney Tote)

2 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/09 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBean333 said... (3/4/09 10:26 PM) Reply
I love this tote, this would be great in the movies (I always sneak in my travel cup with coffee inside) and I wouldn't have to be quite as careful and worried about it falling down in there. :)
barb111 said... (3/4/09 8:18 PM) Reply
Great looking bag!!!
kellymailinglist said... (3/3/09 7:47 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the incredibly thorough and helpful review -- I hope anyone tackling this pattern comes upon your review. Plus, it's gorgeous!
ladybegood said... (2/27/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Wow! Glad you stuck with this pattern. Well worth it, and thanks for the informative review.
BJ1400 said... (2/27/09 1:28 PM) Reply
Wow great bag! And excellent review too.
Baja Susana said... (2/27/09 12:04 PM) Reply
Thisi s a gorgeous bag! Your fabric choices are wonderful! I would go stark-raving mad with those instructions. And you must be mad, you want to make FIVE MORE! Actually it is worth the effort it is gorgeous, and I love the organizer.
Yvonski said... (2/27/09 2:59 AM) Reply
Just fantastic.
nancy2001 said... (2/26/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
nancy2001 said... (2/26/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Great looking totebag inside and out. Beautifully made.
Re Becca said... (2/26/09 9:06 PM) Reply
That looks so handy and well organized!
Ody said... (2/26/09 8:51 PM) Reply
All I have to say is Wow! I love the way you got all the fabric inside to match. Super lining and just a class act for this purse girl friend. Really stiff competition!
Diana M said... (2/26/09 8:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful review for a great looking bag. Maybe you should re-write the instructions for the pattern maker LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details