SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Moonshine Design (Flamenco Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 6:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The handbag is very cute! However, I think based on your review I would steer clear of the pattern. I like a lot of hand-holding and reassurances from my patterns and absolutely no need to second-guess what the designer wants me to do. Dot-to-dot or color by number fits my skill level and (lack of) intuition better. As for you, great outcome!
2/27/09 8:27 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your choice of fabrics for the bag and the way you covered the handle. Your perseverance paid off in the end. You should be very proud of the results.
2/27/09 8:45 AM
morzel said...
Very cute bag! Good you finished it.
2/27/09 9:21 AM
christea said...
Looks great-you may find, after putting it aside for a awhile, it was worth the trouble.
2/27/09 11:12 AM
Baja Susana said...
The bag is adorable, remoinds me of those short ruffled tops we wore in the 60's and scandalize everyone because of a b peak at a little skin. Your review made me know i would not try this. But I agree, the frill idea can be used on a different bag. And why do we follow instructions we know are "against the grain?"
2/27/09 11:56 AM
Jolily said...
very cute, good job!
2/27/09 3:37 PM
nicolemall said...
The bag does look VERY cute.... shame about the problems you had with it.
2/27/09 5:23 PM
Northwind said...
How frustrating but you stuck with it and your bag is adorable. When I'm truly frustrated w/project I throw it out on the lawn and then come back to it later in the day. Sometimes we're better off to just design it ourselves, eh?
2/28/09 8:12 AM
Stilltheone said...
Gee, what a shame. Thanks for the warning on the pattern. You do a terrific job though and it's adorable!
2/28/09 11:53 AM
BJ1400 said...
What an adorable bag! The handles are cute too. Too bad about all the problems with the pattern.
2/28/09 1:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your bag is adorable.
2/28/09 5:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Despite the instructions best efforts, your bag turned out lovely! Very feminine and cute!
3/1/09 7:44 AM
Ody said...
Darling bag1
3/2/09 12:04 PM
LeahT said...
Thanks all! Yes it is a cute bag - so feminine - and holds a surprising amount of stuff in it too!
3/7/09 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now