SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

37 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:2/27/09 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/28/09 3:11 AM) Reply
Oh, I love your TWEETIE robe. :o) That piping you added is PERFECT, as it highlights the collar and cuffs perfectly, the details of which might otherwise be lost among the Tweeties! What a great use for your fabric. I'm just a little depressed that you graduated from high school in '94, is the only thing (said she who graduated in '77). :o)
wendlesue said... (2/27/09 11:17 PM) Reply
I have that fabric! Tweety Bird is the best! Your robe turned out so cute! The black piping is perfect. I agree with you on the two piece raglan sleeves...why? And especially on a robe that is not fitted. Did you say you made a dress out of this fabric at one point? That would be fun to see a picture of :o)
Judy Kski said... (2/27/09 9:03 PM) Reply
I love your Tweety robe. You did a wonderful job inserting the black piping. It was the perfect choice as the yellow piping wouldn't have popped as well.
sewtime said... (2/27/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Love your robe, it is just so cute!
Puppy said... (2/27/09 5:59 PM) Reply
What a perky and cute robe (I just love whimsey!) and the piping just really makes it!
Rhoda K said... (2/27/09 3:53 PM) Reply
Too cute! I prefer Bugs B, myself ;-)
JudiBee2 said... (2/27/09 3:14 PM) Reply
That really came out nicely. I made a similar one that might have been a karate class robe that I added length to, but had a problem with the band. I alway miss the mark with those little bands, and you did a great job. The piping looks terrific as well. Thanks so much for posting.
Tall Mary said... (2/27/09 2:43 PM) Reply
The robe is so cheerful and looks as if it fits your personality. I think it looks very Springy. Kathy
carolynw said... (2/27/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Yes the piping is sharp - the whole outfit is just so cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: JessieBear

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details