SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 112 (Taos Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1741 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/03 9:02 AM
Last Updated:11/8/03 9:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
Rebecca, glad to see you had success. The skirt looks great. This pattern line (and Lois Ericson's as well) can be so frustrating because they have great design ideas but their instructions/sizing are not the best. The sizing can be troublesome for women who wear smaller sizes. The pattern suggests drapey fabrics with weight so you are probably on the right track with that thought.
11/8/03 9:35 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your skirt looks great. I am always so put off of patterns that have drawings. I just can't tell what they will look like on me. I love your fabric choice.
11/8/03 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
Jo-Anns has some really nice fabric lately, and this certainly looks like some of that. Great job finishing it into a nice skirt. P.S. cute dog
11/8/03 11:08 AM
jlg said...
Good job on the skirt, Rebecca. It looks good on you. Some day I'm going to give the Revisions patterns a try.
11/8/03 12:41 PM
Ruth C said...
Thanks for reviewing this skirt. I never liked the skirt shown in the pattern drawing, but your photo shows it as a very cute skirt--something I might like to make.
11/8/03 7:31 PM
Mel.J said...
Congratulations on redeeming this, it was definitely worth the effort. The fabric is fantastic. I like the drape, & I'd be interested to hear how your modifications work.
11/8/03 8:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Fabric is very appealing.--you made it work! AnneM -- good eye in catching the "little rascals" dog. It didn't show up until I paged down on screen--went back to look for it!
11/8/03 10:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
She is the cutest dog ever and I don't think I've posted any picture here without her in it. Always by my side, this one. Thanks for all the lovely compliments.
11/9/03 7:58 AM
Janet D said...
Ditto all the other comments including the cute dog! The skirt is very flattering on you. I like the casual look of a skirt with a pretty t shirt. Anne, Joann's does have some nice fabric lately much to my hubbys dismay!
11/9/03 10:31 AM
SJB said...
Thank you for your review. I have really, really wanted to make this skirt and will now do so, taking into account your reservations, tips, and advice. SJB
11/9/03 7:52 PM
melgosews said...
Thank you so much for this review, it saved me $
3/27/05 6:44 AM
knitknitknit said...
I think it is gorgeous and it looks really nice on you. I have some of the same fitting issues you mention and am just getting back into sewing after taking several years off... your skirt success encourages me to go on. Sometimes we forget how comfortable, flattering, and easy a skirt can be! This looks like a fun pattern. I've had my eye on it for awhile! I think you just pushed me over the edge. Thanks!
2/22/06 10:41 AM
vesper said...
I can see that the hard work has paid off handsomely. You do look like a summer vision. Love it
8/16/10 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5471

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now