Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 255 (Swing Suit)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said... (7/9/09 6:32 PM) Reply
I made this suit, in a red wool with black lapels, about 5 years ago, and had a really bad time with the lapel on one side--I couldn't get it to lie flat--but my sewing skills are advanced beginner, they probably weren't up for it. Yours looks gorgeous.
aunt saidee said... (3/5/09 2:33 PM) Reply
stunning! love it! you rock!
kellymailinglist said... (3/1/09 7:14 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I'll cross my fingers it doesn't get too wrinkly for you when you wear it!
ITAdmin said... (3/1/09 6:59 AM) Reply
It should be noticed; it's very striking. I've promised myself not to buy any more jacket patterns, but I do love those lapels and pockets. Great outfit!
morzel said... (3/1/09 3:41 AM) Reply
What a great pattern! Enjoy your wonderful jacket, even if it crinkles. That's a design feature... !
Luckylibbet said... (2/28/09 2:19 PM) Reply
Wow - one amazing suit!
Heatherrique said... (2/28/09 1:49 PM) Reply
Strikingly attractive and attention getting! Lovely work on this MaryFrana!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details