SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Silk Tablecloth, Runner and Na)

83 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/09 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gotpeace91 said...
Amazing, Lily! You always brighten our day with your exquisite, very well made creations. I shudder to think what would happen if my kids got within 5 feet of that beautiful set. I hope you enjoy your party!
3/5/09 8:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Tesskwiltz, I'm going to PM you. --Lily
3/3/09 11:01 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Very glamorous! If you have a secret for getting red wine out of silk, can you share?
3/3/09 5:06 PM
Bernadette W said...
So, when did you say the party will be...
3/3/09 10:55 AM
Renren said...
I love the colors and detail in your sewing creations as well as in the decor of the room. And how strategic to have on hand an in-house organic chemist! (edited to correct typo)
3/2/09 9:45 AM
Renren said...
I love the colors and detail in your sewing creations as well as in the decor of the room. And how stratetic to have on hand an in-house organic chemist!
3/2/09 9:43 AM
Braemar said...
Oh Lily, I have been missing your reviews, but you have certainly came back with the most exquisite table setting! I would love to be a fly on the wall at your Wine Tasting and Hors d'oeuvres Party, just to hear the exclamations and comments from your guests about their beautiful surroundings! I did wonder about using silk, and thought you so brave, but I see you have that covered with your Secret Weapon! Excellent review! Mary Anne
3/2/09 4:07 AM
Ody said...
Lilly, you have out done yourself, and this table is fabulous. Between this and the bedroom, I am running out of expletives! I said on your bedroom review I definitely was coming for a visit and would even cook. Looks like you are very ready for me and you are even creating my style!
3/1/09 10:52 PM
Catbird said...
This is deliciously luxurious. Astounding, really. Encase all your guests in bio-hazard suits when they come in the door so nothing happens to your exquisite creation!
3/1/09 8:45 PM
anncie1 said...
OMG! I Luuuuuuuvvve it!!! What a great surprise when I got the email that you made something. I thought it would be clothing but much to my shagrin! So, you can do one of two things, tell me where you live so I can sit at your table and sleep in that guest bed or you can come to my house and make stuff for me! :-) Let that marinate and get back to me.
3/1/09 7:52 PM
Robin S said...
Absolutely fantastic!
3/1/09 11:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, Lily, this is BEAUTIFUL, and I LOVED seeing all the pictures, because I like to see the WHOLE room. (WOW, what a chandelier, and that PAINTING, too.) I think I have the same glasses as you too (or maybe a cheap imitation -- ha)! I LOVE table settings, and this one is exquisite. Your guests will feel so honored. I can't think of a better entry for a STASH contest then a LINED tablecloth and napkins! :o) The only thing is, if your cats get on the tablecloth, I'll have to PERSONALLY STRANGLE THEM. :o) Now I'm going back to look at all the pictures again!
3/1/09 1:21 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mufffet, Thank you for your kind words and your gentle reprimand. I did promise photos of sewing area and after prompt clean-up following the Home Dec frenzy, I'll get 'on it' immediately. (You always make me smile, Girl.) -Lily
3/1/09 0:05 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Spectacular!
2/28/09 11:54 PM
fourkid said...
This is gorgeous! You have an amazing gift of hospitality (and great sewing skills too!)
2/28/09 11:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
So festive and chic.
2/28/09 11:41 PM
Mufffet said...
FANTASTIC...BEAUTIFUL....WOW. Oh yea...and where are the pictures of your entire sewing suite? You promised....you did....;)
2/28/09 11:36 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, how elegant! I really like your color combo. The rounded corners on the napkins is a nice touch.
2/28/09 11:10 PM
wendlesue said...
I am trying to figure out where you were standing for some of those pics! Lovely table!
2/28/09 10:25 PM
FurGal said...
Simply gorgeous!
2/28/09 10:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
2/28/09 9:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Renren, thank you so much for your continued help throughout the day, in trying to help me enter my items. You're the greatest, Lily
2/28/09 9:42 PM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!!! Colors are lovely!
2/28/09 9:39 PM
Renren said...
And I see you do know . . . sorry about jumping the gun on you . . .
2/28/09 9:36 PM
Renren said...
Lilyofthevalley, just so you know, you can enter reviews in the Stash Contest now. Deepika fixed it awhile ago. Just letting you know so everything will go smoothly . . .
2/28/09 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info