SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio (Trio)

13 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/09 11:24 PM
Last Updated:2/28/09 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
really cute! I could live in pants like these forever!
2/28/09 11:34 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Nice job! Those pants came out very well.
3/1/09 1:12 AM
Christas said...
Very unique pair if cargo pants! They look great!
3/1/09 9:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I love your pants. You did a great job on them and they look so comfortable. Have you tried the top or jacket?
3/6/09 8:35 PM
QuiltersFan said...
AntieShel - I have the fabric for both the T-shirt and blouse but haven't sewn yet. I tried them both on at the workshop and they were cute. The T-shirt especially.
3/7/09 11:25 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks so much for this review. I think these are great pants as well and yours are super. I have a piece of summer pants weight poplin that coordinates with a SW Liberty Shirt I'm making. The poplin has no stretch or give. Would you recommend going up a size or does it matter with this pattern? The reason I ask is that most pants I've made out of very tightly woven fabrics don't fit unless you go up a size. Thanks.
4/19/09 10:58 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Terri K, I don't think it would matter at all there is good ease (but not excessive) in these pants.
4/22/09 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now