Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 965 (camisole and t-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 791 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 8:56 AM
Last Updated:3/9/09 8:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeeBeeSew said...
I don't know why the picture won't open to larger, but you can find it here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/beebeepastiche/3322791036/
3/2/09 8:58 AM
JudiBee2 said...
I made it as well, and really like it. Thanks for the review. I hope you try the tank top and review that as well.
3/2/09 9:17 AM
JEF said...
Thank you for the great review! I've been looking at this pattern and now it's on my "definitely buy" list. Can I ask what your bra size is? This fits you great and you look about my size on top but it's hard to know for sure.
3/2/09 9:32 AM
shesflipped said...
This is so cute! I Love the fabric you've used, and the way it fits~perfect! I have this pattern in my stash. I think I need to give this a shot really, really soon!
3/2/09 9:32 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
I'm a 34 C+/D- (depends on the style and my weight). This fabric isn't particularly stretchy and it fit nicely. I have small shoulders.
3/2/09 10:14 AM
Mahler said...
There must be a problem with your "Finished Garment Photo URL". Click onthe "Edit " button at the top of your review. Cut and paste the URL (address) you indicated below and repost. It should work. It happened to me before, I was missing one letter at the end of the URL. Your top is really great. The fit is wonderful and I love you fabric.
3/2/09 11:53 AM
tklwa26 said...
Great top I love the fabric.
3/2/09 12:37 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
Thanks Mahler, all fixed now. Click and view.
3/2/09 1:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the shirt - great looking fabric. I hope it doesn't wear out too soon ;-)
3/2/09 3:18 PM
poplin said...
Great looking top--very flattering. Glad to hear that you sewed this with just your SM. I'm sewing the seams on my first Jalie w/ my SM too, but I think, I'll hem it with my CS. It's time to put that $$$ machine to work.
3/2/09 4:41 PM
JanJanB said...
Great Top. Love the fabric, I loved how you placed it on the fabric.
3/2/09 5:41 PM
nellc said...
This is a really nice top, I love the colours in your fabric and the fit is great.
3/2/09 5:46 PM
Diana M said...
Don't you just love those "fit right out of the envelope" situations? And it looks great!
3/2/09 10:05 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review. Really cute tee - looks great.
3/3/09 11:38 AM
Frozzy said...
Cute top, even though you didn't like the fabric quality, the color and print is great! Have fun making more.
3/3/09 3:07 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute and fun top - love the fabric!
3/9/09 9:28 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your fit looks pretty good and so does your top. I'm short waisted so this may work for my advantage, finally! I also have small shoulders. I will give this a try!
3/9/09 11:42 AM
kasizzle said...
Cute! Looks like a perfect fit
3/9/09 7:34 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful!
3/10/09 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us