SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5697 

11 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HeyJanestar
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 9:32 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
acwink said...
Awesome! Thanks so much!
9/19/11 11:22 AM
HeyJane said...
acwink, I cut the lining from the same pattern pieces, treating the FF and lining as one. Then I sewed the seam allowances down onto the lining fabric (turn the raw edge under). The armhole area is finished with a strip of Hug Snug seam binding. French seams might be faster because I did a lot of hand sewing. I just remembered something else about this pattern: Mark your bodice pieces somehow so you'll remember what is the top, and what is RS out. As I recall, it's very easy to get the bodice pieces sideways because the shape of the piece is pretty much square and it's easy to get it confused (even without dots). Have fun making your jacket!
9/19/11 7:54 AM
acwink said...
The lining looks amazing!! I am planning on making this jacket and wonder how to make a lining for it. For now I'll try French seams, but would you mind sharing with us how you designed the lining? Thank you!
9/18/11 10:08 PM
tonkakat said...
Love how you incorporated the the outfit from different patterns. The fabric choices are great!
9/18/09 5:09 PM
desertana said...
Darling outfit!
9/7/09 9:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This outfit is just TOO CUTE!! In fact, CUTE is an understatement!! Can you make me an outfit just like this???!! I would wear EVERY DAY!! LOL!!
5/4/09 6:18 PM
Christas said...
This outfit is precious! It looks like something from a very expensive boutique! ADORABLE!
5/4/09 5:35 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOO cute! You should be designing kids' clothes. :o) All I can say is you've got ONE LUCKY LITTLE NIECE. :O) EVERY little detail is just PERFECT.
3/6/09 0:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very fashionable.
3/5/09 4:11 PM
amy in mpls said...
OMG, too cute!
3/5/09 12:19 PM
wendlesue said...
The whole outfit is soooooo much fun. Thanks for sharing such and inspiring project! You have put together a very original and up-to-date ensemble. Did I mention adorable? And the dots are totally worth the crossed eyes you endured to sew them up.
3/5/09 6:21 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute! The jacket is adorable!
3/4/09 10:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Really cute pattern. Too bad DGD won't wear pants. This outfit is looks so chic.
3/4/09 10:03 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing outfit.
3/4/09 9:58 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable outfit! I love the sleeves on the jacket especially.
3/4/09 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: sandramary

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1035

photo
by: petro

Review