SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 73765-1014 (Maternity blouse)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 7:22 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
What great ideas - you are so creative. They are all beautiful and will look lovely on you.
3/5/09 9:05 AM
Baja Susana said...
This looks very nice on you . Well done. I am looking forward to seeing the next one.
3/5/09 1:44 PM
wendlesue said...
Oh! I love your blouse and your sketches have me looking forward to your other versions. Exciting!
3/5/09 1:49 PM
Birgitte said...
This is just beautiful! I love how this looks on you, excellent job. The way you accessorized is truly unique and gorgeous.
3/5/09 2:11 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute shirt. Have a good healthy baby!!
3/5/09 2:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is very cute!!! It would even work for non maternity with todays fashion and some of the gathering reduced. I can't wait to see your other variations.
3/6/09 0:42 AM
Christas said...
You must be the best dressed pregnant woman around! You have made some very lovely garments. This top is very nice and looks so wonderful on you!
3/6/09 5:05 PM
cindy-lou said...
SUPER maternity blouse! All the other women at the doctors office will be green with envy rather than morning sickness. I remember so well trying to find nice, creative, and well-fitting options during pregnancy. You'll have them! :)
3/8/09 11:59 AM
Spring said...
I love it! It so pretty. You did a great job.
3/8/09 6:40 PM
TalyQ said...
Great work. I like how you altered the pattern. Last time I was pregnant, I tried several maternity patterns, but they were all so baggy and huge. Your idea is much better.
3/18/09 6:05 AM
wendlesue said...
VERY nice looking blouse. Thanks for your method for the cut-on collar. Very helpful. I agree with you that most maternity clothes seem to be made for the last month or something. Or if you shop at Target they are made for a pregnant Twiggy. :-)
3/18/09 6:27 AM
Christas said...
Another really cute top!
3/18/09 10:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ultra chic top for that stylin' mama! Gorgeous! Thanks for a very informative and fun review!
3/18/09 11:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look terrific! These tops are definitely not your average maternity tops. Chic!
3/18/09 5:58 PM
SusiM said...
You did a great job on these tops. They looks trendy and comfortable. Thanks for all the tips.
3/18/09 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh! I love the safari version! Great job! All three of the blouses are wonderful.
3/22/09 2:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These look so nice and they so well!! I LOVE each version!! Each one is unique and different!!
3/22/09 3:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this fits the bill perfectly to the contest. Amazing entry. Your blouse is lovely.
3/23/09 0:06 AM
wendlesue said...
I love the latest version (safari). The topstitching and the tabs, the pockets, and especially those edgestitched front pleats. They make for a nice long lean line (if that is possible on a maternity garment :-)) Very smart.
3/23/09 8:48 AM
zora said...
Awesome. Great pattern, very nice blouses.
3/23/09 2:22 PM
JEF said...
These are gorgeous - I love the safari version but they're all winners.
3/27/09 10:53 PM
RuthieSews said...
Love all the different views!
4/13/09 4:08 AM
Ariadne said...
Goodness, you are the only pregnant woman wearing well- fitting blouses. Way to go! Thank you for the thorough tutorial. Should I find myself in that same blessed state I know to make a beeline to your post.
4/24/09 8:53 AM
SewPie said...
I am really really impressed! Well done for drafting this so well.
5/31/09 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now