SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8194 (MISSES' TOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/7/09 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
3/7/09 4:34 AM
morzel said...
Very chic!!
3/7/09 7:43 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, the fabric drapes beautifully.
3/7/09 7:45 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review; I just got this pattern, too. You said you lined the bodice, but it looks like underlining in the photo. Did you work with the two fabrics as one (underline) or did you have two separate layers that meet at the outermost boundaries of the bodice? Whatever you did looks really done, Beautiful!!
3/7/09 8:38 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL blouse!! I LOVE the collar and the sleeves!! It looks SOOOO NICE!!!
3/7/09 8:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, beautiful, feminine, floating!!
3/7/09 9:02 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This pattern has intrigued me! You have done a lovely job...what a work of art. jw
3/7/09 9:15 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great job! Very very pretty.
3/7/09 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful blouse. This is one of my favourite patterns and have made several tops from it
3/7/09 9:35 AM
marjenann said...
Exquisite blouse. It looks like a million!!!
3/7/09 9:35 AM
marec said...
Beautiful blouse and a wonderfully detailed review.
3/7/09 9:55 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So soft and feminine. Lovely color. You did a terrific job with your finish details.
3/7/09 10:03 AM
Gold said...
What a great job! Very pretty.
3/7/09 10:05 AM
Jali said...
Very dainty and pretty! Your fabric looks very lovely and congratulations on your success with it in this blouse.
3/7/09 10:10 AM
Christas said...
This is a very beautiful blouse!
3/7/09 10:26 AM
blue mooney said...
That is so pretty on the outside, so well-constructed on the inside. Gorgeous!
3/7/09 10:41 AM
Diane E said...
Jolet, this is stunning. I love the color and the inside is so pretty you could wear it inside-out ;) also I think this is perfect to wear dancing when you're done presenting.
3/7/09 11:48 AM
FurGal said...
Looks like a soft, billowy pink cloud, just lovely!
3/7/09 11:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming and chic!
3/7/09 12:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Jolet, your blouse is just stunning, inside and out! You were the Star of that 'sewing with sheer fabrics' class, I have no doubt. The style of your blouse is perfect, contemporary with just a touch of vintage, and the color just dreamy. Thank you for all the photos. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 1:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, duplicate post, Lily
3/7/09 1:47 PM
Markie1 said...
I just love this blouse! I have some silk chiffon just waiting for me to obtain the knowledge you got in your class. Wow, the hem, the seams and the styling are just perfect. Hey I would gladly go to the Netherlands to learn to tame this fabric. Zeer goed!
3/7/09 2:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Lovely workmanship on a delicate fabric.
3/7/09 4:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Prachtig! Beautiful on both sides. lovely, feminine blouse.
3/8/09 10:57 AM
Karine said...
Your blouse is a masterpiece! It was certainly worth the trip to gain the skills to make a blouse like that. Bravo!
3/8/09 12:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty, pretty!! :)
3/8/09 1:24 PM
Beek said...
So lovely and feminine. It reminds me of Spring!
3/8/09 2:50 PM
castout said...
WAY cute!!!!!
3/8/09 8:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a fabulous blouse and I love the color. It was beautifully sewn.
3/8/09 8:26 PM
Karen8320 said...
What gorgeous work here, Jolet! This is a lovely style and you've chosen the most beautiful fabric in such a lovely color. I'm sure it looks stunning on you!
3/9/09 0:52 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Fabulous!
3/23/09 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Butterick 5578:1968

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now