Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8194 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 719 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/7/09 3:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
3/7/09 4:34 AM
morzel said...
Very chic!!
3/7/09 7:43 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, the fabric drapes beautifully.
3/7/09 7:45 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review; I just got this pattern, too. You said you lined the bodice, but it looks like underlining in the photo. Did you work with the two fabrics as one (underline) or did you have two separate layers that meet at the outermost boundaries of the bodice? Whatever you did looks really done, Beautiful!!
3/7/09 8:38 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL blouse!! I LOVE the collar and the sleeves!! It looks SOOOO NICE!!!
3/7/09 8:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, beautiful, feminine, floating!!
3/7/09 9:02 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This pattern has intrigued me! You have done a lovely job...what a work of art. jw
3/7/09 9:15 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great job! Very very pretty.
3/7/09 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful blouse. This is one of my favourite patterns and have made several tops from it
3/7/09 9:35 AM
marjenann said...
Exquisite blouse. It looks like a million!!!
3/7/09 9:35 AM
marec said...
Beautiful blouse and a wonderfully detailed review.
3/7/09 9:55 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So soft and feminine. Lovely color. You did a terrific job with your finish details.
3/7/09 10:03 AM
Gold said...
What a great job! Very pretty.
3/7/09 10:05 AM
Jali said...
Very dainty and pretty! Your fabric looks very lovely and congratulations on your success with it in this blouse.
3/7/09 10:10 AM
Christas said...
This is a very beautiful blouse!
3/7/09 10:26 AM
blue mooney said...
That is so pretty on the outside, so well-constructed on the inside. Gorgeous!
3/7/09 10:41 AM
Diane E said...
Jolet, this is stunning. I love the color and the inside is so pretty you could wear it inside-out ;) also I think this is perfect to wear dancing when you're done presenting.
3/7/09 11:48 AM
FurGal said...
Looks like a soft, billowy pink cloud, just lovely!
3/7/09 11:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming and chic!
3/7/09 12:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Jolet, your blouse is just stunning, inside and out! You were the Star of that 'sewing with sheer fabrics' class, I have no doubt. The style of your blouse is perfect, contemporary with just a touch of vintage, and the color just dreamy. Thank you for all the photos. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 1:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, duplicate post, Lily
3/7/09 1:47 PM
Markie1 said...
I just love this blouse! I have some silk chiffon just waiting for me to obtain the knowledge you got in your class. Wow, the hem, the seams and the styling are just perfect. Hey I would gladly go to the Netherlands to learn to tame this fabric. Zeer goed!
3/7/09 2:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Lovely workmanship on a delicate fabric.
3/7/09 4:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Prachtig! Beautiful on both sides. lovely, feminine blouse.
3/8/09 10:57 AM
Karine said...
Your blouse is a masterpiece! It was certainly worth the trip to gain the skills to make a blouse like that. Bravo!
3/8/09 12:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty, pretty!! :)
3/8/09 1:24 PM
Beek said...
So lovely and feminine. It reminds me of Spring!
3/8/09 2:50 PM
castout said...
WAY cute!!!!!
3/8/09 8:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a fabulous blouse and I love the color. It was beautifully sewn.
3/8/09 8:26 PM
Karen8320 said...
What gorgeous work here, Jolet! This is a lovely style and you've chosen the most beautiful fabric in such a lovely color. I'm sure it looks stunning on you!
3/9/09 0:52 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Fabulous!
3/23/09 2:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us