SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8194 (MISSES' TOP)

7 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/7/09 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said...
Fabulous!
3/23/09 2:44 PM
Karen8320 said...
What gorgeous work here, Jolet! This is a lovely style and you've chosen the most beautiful fabric in such a lovely color. I'm sure it looks stunning on you!
3/9/09 0:52 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a fabulous blouse and I love the color. It was beautifully sewn.
3/8/09 8:26 PM
castout said...
WAY cute!!!!!
3/8/09 8:11 PM
Beek said...
So lovely and feminine. It reminds me of Spring!
3/8/09 2:50 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty, pretty!! :)
3/8/09 1:24 PM
Karine said...
Your blouse is a masterpiece! It was certainly worth the trip to gain the skills to make a blouse like that. Bravo!
3/8/09 12:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Prachtig! Beautiful on both sides. lovely, feminine blouse.
3/8/09 10:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Lovely workmanship on a delicate fabric.
3/7/09 4:59 PM
Markie1 said...
I just love this blouse! I have some silk chiffon just waiting for me to obtain the knowledge you got in your class. Wow, the hem, the seams and the styling are just perfect. Hey I would gladly go to the Netherlands to learn to tame this fabric. Zeer goed!
3/7/09 2:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, duplicate post, Lily
3/7/09 1:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Jolet, your blouse is just stunning, inside and out! You were the Star of that 'sewing with sheer fabrics' class, I have no doubt. The style of your blouse is perfect, contemporary with just a touch of vintage, and the color just dreamy. Thank you for all the photos. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 1:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming and chic!
3/7/09 12:52 PM
FurGal said...
Looks like a soft, billowy pink cloud, just lovely!
3/7/09 11:59 AM
Diane E said...
Jolet, this is stunning. I love the color and the inside is so pretty you could wear it inside-out ;) also I think this is perfect to wear dancing when you're done presenting.
3/7/09 11:48 AM
blue mooney said...
That is so pretty on the outside, so well-constructed on the inside. Gorgeous!
3/7/09 10:41 AM
Christas said...
This is a very beautiful blouse!
3/7/09 10:26 AM
Jali said...
Very dainty and pretty! Your fabric looks very lovely and congratulations on your success with it in this blouse.
3/7/09 10:10 AM
Gold said...
What a great job! Very pretty.
3/7/09 10:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So soft and feminine. Lovely color. You did a terrific job with your finish details.
3/7/09 10:03 AM
marec said...
Beautiful blouse and a wonderfully detailed review.
3/7/09 9:55 AM
marjenann said...
Exquisite blouse. It looks like a million!!!
3/7/09 9:35 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful blouse. This is one of my favourite patterns and have made several tops from it
3/7/09 9:35 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Great job! Very very pretty.
3/7/09 9:15 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This pattern has intrigued me! You have done a lovely job...what a work of art. jw
3/7/09 9:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, beautiful, feminine, floating!!
3/7/09 9:02 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL blouse!! I LOVE the collar and the sleeves!! It looks SOOOO NICE!!!
3/7/09 8:48 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review; I just got this pattern, too. You said you lined the bodice, but it looks like underlining in the photo. Did you work with the two fabrics as one (underline) or did you have two separate layers that meet at the outermost boundaries of the bodice? Whatever you did looks really done, Beautiful!!
3/7/09 8:38 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, the fabric drapes beautifully.
3/7/09 7:45 AM
morzel said...
Very chic!!
3/7/09 7:43 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
3/7/09 4:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8442

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info