SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL top and jacket!! I LOVE the fabric combo!!
3/7/09 10:32 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a very cute outfit. Yours should be on the pattern envelope.
3/7/09 11:14 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful twin set! I love the color and it really looks nice with the black skirt. I'm usually not one for twin sets, but I really need to get this one. Thanks for the review.
3/7/09 11:16 AM
Jolet said...
What a great result!! Your seams are beautiful when you look at the detail pictures. How did you do this, with your serger?
3/7/09 11:48 AM
Athene said...
You results are beautiful and very inspiring. Makes me wish I had the pattern right now to work on - guess I will have to add it to my wish list.
3/7/09 4:29 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - really lovely - was out shopping yesterday and believe it's Liz Clairborne who has brought this out in many colors to go with long sun dresses or whatever - looked at the price but don't remember - you are right in style and with that in mind I must get this pattern
3/7/09 4:54 PM
lizpalmer said...
Thank you everyone. Jolet - thanks for your very kind comment about my seams! I didn't use the serger at all on these garments, just the sewing machine. Two rows of topstitching done individually. I was going to use a twin needle, but I didn't have the energy to get it out of the packet, so didn't! I'm sure if you scrutinized the whole garment you'd find some wonky bits.
3/7/09 6:32 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
GORGEOUS!!! I love the trim you chose. So creative!!!
3/7/09 6:41 PM
Secretsugar said...
What a stunning set! Great fabric choices for a really interesting pattern.
3/8/09 12:11 PM
Sandra D.A. said...
You did a beautiful job on this! The polka dots are fun and elegant, too.
3/18/09 8:10 PM
jso4fun said...
Wow! What a cute set! I love the polka dot trim! I bought this pattern, then got uninspired about it, and now your review has gotten me interested in it again. Thank you!
4/18/09 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3567

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now