Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 748 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 10:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL top and jacket!! I LOVE the fabric combo!!
3/7/09 10:32 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a very cute outfit. Yours should be on the pattern envelope.
3/7/09 11:14 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful twin set! I love the color and it really looks nice with the black skirt. I'm usually not one for twin sets, but I really need to get this one. Thanks for the review.
3/7/09 11:16 AM
Jolet said...
What a great result!! Your seams are beautiful when you look at the detail pictures. How did you do this, with your serger?
3/7/09 11:48 AM
Athene said...
You results are beautiful and very inspiring. Makes me wish I had the pattern right now to work on - guess I will have to add it to my wish list.
3/7/09 4:29 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - really lovely - was out shopping yesterday and believe it's Liz Clairborne who has brought this out in many colors to go with long sun dresses or whatever - looked at the price but don't remember - you are right in style and with that in mind I must get this pattern
3/7/09 4:54 PM
lizpalmer said...
Thank you everyone. Jolet - thanks for your very kind comment about my seams! I didn't use the serger at all on these garments, just the sewing machine. Two rows of topstitching done individually. I was going to use a twin needle, but I didn't have the energy to get it out of the packet, so didn't! I'm sure if you scrutinized the whole garment you'd find some wonky bits.
3/7/09 6:32 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
GORGEOUS!!! I love the trim you chose. So creative!!!
3/7/09 6:41 PM
Secretsugar said...
What a stunning set! Great fabric choices for a really interesting pattern.
3/8/09 12:11 PM
Sandra D.A. said...
You did a beautiful job on this! The polka dots are fun and elegant, too.
3/18/09 8:10 PM
jso4fun said...
Wow! What a cute set! I love the polka dot trim! I bought this pattern, then got uninspired about it, and now your review has gotten me interested in it again. Thank you!
4/18/09 2:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us