SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8559 (MISSES' JACKET AND TOP)

10 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:lizpalmer
photo

 
 
About lizpalmerstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said...
Wow! What a cute set! I love the polka dot trim! I bought this pattern, then got uninspired about it, and now your review has gotten me interested in it again. Thank you!
4/18/09 2:10 PM
Sandra D.A. said...
You did a beautiful job on this! The polka dots are fun and elegant, too.
3/18/09 8:10 PM
Secretsugar said...
What a stunning set! Great fabric choices for a really interesting pattern.
3/8/09 12:11 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
GORGEOUS!!! I love the trim you chose. So creative!!!
3/7/09 6:41 PM
lizpalmer said...
Thank you everyone. Jolet - thanks for your very kind comment about my seams! I didn't use the serger at all on these garments, just the sewing machine. Two rows of topstitching done individually. I was going to use a twin needle, but I didn't have the energy to get it out of the packet, so didn't! I'm sure if you scrutinized the whole garment you'd find some wonky bits.
3/7/09 6:32 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - really lovely - was out shopping yesterday and believe it's Liz Clairborne who has brought this out in many colors to go with long sun dresses or whatever - looked at the price but don't remember - you are right in style and with that in mind I must get this pattern
3/7/09 4:54 PM
Athene said...
You results are beautiful and very inspiring. Makes me wish I had the pattern right now to work on - guess I will have to add it to my wish list.
3/7/09 4:29 PM
Jolet said...
What a great result!! Your seams are beautiful when you look at the detail pictures. How did you do this, with your serger?
3/7/09 11:48 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful twin set! I love the color and it really looks nice with the black skirt. I'm usually not one for twin sets, but I really need to get this one. Thanks for the review.
3/7/09 11:16 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a very cute outfit. Yours should be on the pattern envelope.
3/7/09 11:14 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL top and jacket!! I LOVE the fabric combo!!
3/7/09 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Simplicity 1824

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now