Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 567 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 3:22 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I loved this blouse from the line drawing in the mag and am happy to see how nicely it looks when made up.
3/8/09 3:32 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Same as michellep74, I liked this shirt a moment I saw it and it is definitely on my sew list, lovely to see how it looks when made up, I like it even more.
3/8/09 3:40 PM
Byrdie said...
Pretty blouse. Looks like it's light and airy.
3/8/09 4:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love to see this made up. I like it too, and the drawstring definitely helps to make the neckline as you wish ;) Looks lovely on you.
3/8/09 4:45 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. Love it when someone reviews a pattern on my to sew list. Great blouse for spring.
3/8/09 4:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks fantastic on you. Great fabric choice. Thanks for the helpful info on your blog. I liked this blouse in the magazine, but I love your version.
3/8/09 4:58 PM
frame said...
Very cute! Your top looks great.
3/8/09 5:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love that you can adjust the plunge. It perfect as a spring transition piece.
3/8/09 6:22 PM
cindyann said...
Oh I like that alot. Had my eye on it too.
3/8/09 6:57 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, I wasn't sure about the drawstring at the neckline when I saw this in the magazine but it looks really pretty.
3/8/09 7:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This blouse looks SOOO NICE on you!! I just LOVE it!! It fits you very nicely!!
3/8/09 7:03 PM
emo said...
Looks cute! I was concerned that when Burda *warned* of a plunging neckline that was not a good sign, but this looks like it covers up nicely! Now you just need a cute nautical belt!
3/8/09 7:17 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review; this was my favorite pattern from this issue.
3/8/09 8:10 PM
suesmith said...
Looks great! There is so much to like about this blouse. Just started looking through my stash to make this one. Your blog info will be very helpful - Thanks!
3/8/09 8:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
I missed this review I guess. I love your top. I am thinking of making it in a stretch woven stripe. I think it could be a good combination with the different grainlines. We'll see I guess. :)
3/8/09 10:32 PM
Sic said...
Very cute! I admire the fact that you have already sewn something from this month's magazine - nice work!
3/8/09 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
nice buttons and your collar looks very professional. A chic trendy basic!
3/8/09 11:13 PM
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. I loved this pattern when I first saw it, and you did a wonderful job with it.
3/8/09 11:15 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Gorgeous blouse and it fits you perfectly! I too am amazed on how fast you are, in Sweden we still have the February issue in the stores.
3/9/09 6:54 AM
Fran G said...
Another cute style, Christina! I love your fabric from textile-o-phile..so different. Her anniversary sale is this coming weekend..not to be missed!
3/9/09 8:34 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt! This one caught my eye in the magazine too - it looks terrific on you!
3/9/09 9:45 AM
SusiM said...
That's really a nice blouse! Thanks for the timely review.
3/9/09 11:18 AM
LindsayT said...
I love this!! So cute on you...
3/9/09 4:22 PM
Tany said...
You did a terrific job, both on the tunic and this review! 5*****
3/10/09 8:36 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable!
3/11/09 10:24 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely look and such a helpful review. All 3 reviews I have seen are so helpful and all three blouses turned out so wonderful.
3/14/09 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful and crisp blouse, Christina! Thank you for your very helpful review!
3/25/09 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us