SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I loved this blouse from the line drawing in the mag and am happy to see how nicely it looks when made up.
3/8/09 3:32 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Same as michellep74, I liked this shirt a moment I saw it and it is definitely on my sew list, lovely to see how it looks when made up, I like it even more.
3/8/09 3:40 PM
Byrdie said...
Pretty blouse. Looks like it's light and airy.
3/8/09 4:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love to see this made up. I like it too, and the drawstring definitely helps to make the neckline as you wish ;) Looks lovely on you.
3/8/09 4:45 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. Love it when someone reviews a pattern on my to sew list. Great blouse for spring.
3/8/09 4:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks fantastic on you. Great fabric choice. Thanks for the helpful info on your blog. I liked this blouse in the magazine, but I love your version.
3/8/09 4:58 PM
frame said...
Very cute! Your top looks great.
3/8/09 5:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love that you can adjust the plunge. It perfect as a spring transition piece.
3/8/09 6:22 PM
cindyann said...
Oh I like that alot. Had my eye on it too.
3/8/09 6:57 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, I wasn't sure about the drawstring at the neckline when I saw this in the magazine but it looks really pretty.
3/8/09 7:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This blouse looks SOOO NICE on you!! I just LOVE it!! It fits you very nicely!!
3/8/09 7:03 PM
emo said...
Looks cute! I was concerned that when Burda *warned* of a plunging neckline that was not a good sign, but this looks like it covers up nicely! Now you just need a cute nautical belt!
3/8/09 7:17 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review; this was my favorite pattern from this issue.
3/8/09 8:10 PM
suesmith said...
Looks great! There is so much to like about this blouse. Just started looking through my stash to make this one. Your blog info will be very helpful - Thanks!
3/8/09 8:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
I missed this review I guess. I love your top. I am thinking of making it in a stretch woven stripe. I think it could be a good combination with the different grainlines. We'll see I guess. :)
3/8/09 10:32 PM
Sic said...
Very cute! I admire the fact that you have already sewn something from this month's magazine - nice work!
3/8/09 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
nice buttons and your collar looks very professional. A chic trendy basic!
3/8/09 11:13 PM
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. I loved this pattern when I first saw it, and you did a wonderful job with it.
3/8/09 11:15 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Gorgeous blouse and it fits you perfectly! I too am amazed on how fast you are, in Sweden we still have the February issue in the stores.
3/9/09 6:54 AM
Fran G said...
Another cute style, Christina! I love your fabric from textile-o-phile..so different. Her anniversary sale is this coming weekend..not to be missed!
3/9/09 8:34 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt! This one caught my eye in the magazine too - it looks terrific on you!
3/9/09 9:45 AM
SusiM said...
That's really a nice blouse! Thanks for the timely review.
3/9/09 11:18 AM
LindsayT said...
I love this!! So cute on you...
3/9/09 4:22 PM
Tany said...
You did a terrific job, both on the tunic and this review! 5*****
3/10/09 8:36 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable!
3/11/09 10:24 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely look and such a helpful review. All 3 reviews I have seen are so helpful and all three blouses turned out so wonderful.
3/14/09 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful and crisp blouse, Christina! Thank you for your very helpful review!
3/25/09 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now