SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1014 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Fine Fabrics
photo

 
 
About Fine Fabricsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Oooh awesome dress! This pattern has been in my stash waiting for the perfect moment. and you have inspired me. I love the idea of a lycra "Suck me in " undergarment. I promise I will read all instructions several times and make a muslin first.
7/20/11 3:43 AM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous! Really stunning devore velvet, too!
3/10/09 9:16 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty. I've been ogling this pattern ever since it appeared in the Vogue catalogue, but wouldn't have any excuse to wear it anywhere. thanks for sharing this so that I can vicariously through you. ;)
3/9/09 1:05 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is really pretty. I love your fabric choices and that you made it full length. Thanks for the heads up on construction/fitting. Just a gorgeous dress.
3/9/09 9:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Completely elegant dress! How inspired to use a heavier weight knit for lining to smooth and support, and the zipper sounds like a Nightmare - but all components work perfectly to create a Vision. (Your blog is wonderful). Thank you for sharing this Beauty, Lily
3/9/09 9:26 AM
morzel said...
Wow, read your blog and the muslin was surely needed. Thanks for the details on construction. Your client looks happy, and not having to adjust anything I bet she was even happier at the party!
3/9/09 3:20 AM
Ody said...
I have a mother of the bride's dress to make for June and this was on of the candidate patterns--speaking of inaugural. I think it looks gorgeous on you. I would love to see a picture of the left side for inspiration and maybe I could figure out how you did it! Really, super dress and thanks for the review. I am serious about a picture facing the other way, so if you have one, would you PM me? This would be purely for my benefit. Thanks.
3/8/09 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Burda 7310

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info