Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1014 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 764 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Fine Fabrics
photo
About Fine Fabricsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 8:09 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 8:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
I have a mother of the bride's dress to make for June and this was on of the candidate patterns--speaking of inaugural. I think it looks gorgeous on you. I would love to see a picture of the left side for inspiration and maybe I could figure out how you did it! Really, super dress and thanks for the review. I am serious about a picture facing the other way, so if you have one, would you PM me? This would be purely for my benefit. Thanks.
3/8/09 10:04 PM
morzel said...
Wow, read your blog and the muslin was surely needed. Thanks for the details on construction. Your client looks happy, and not having to adjust anything I bet she was even happier at the party!
3/9/09 3:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Completely elegant dress! How inspired to use a heavier weight knit for lining to smooth and support, and the zipper sounds like a Nightmare - but all components work perfectly to create a Vision. (Your blog is wonderful). Thank you for sharing this Beauty, Lily
3/9/09 9:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really pretty. I love your fabric choices and that you made it full length. Thanks for the heads up on construction/fitting. Just a gorgeous dress.
3/9/09 9:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty. I've been ogling this pattern ever since it appeared in the Vogue catalogue, but wouldn't have any excuse to wear it anywhere. thanks for sharing this so that I can vicariously through you. ;)
3/9/09 1:05 PM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous! Really stunning devore velvet, too!
3/10/09 9:16 AM
DaisyA said...
Oooh awesome dress! This pattern has been in my stash waiting for the perfect moment. and you have inspired me. I love the idea of a lycra "Suck me in " undergarment. I promise I will read all instructions several times and make a muslin first.
7/20/11 3:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us