SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2983 

7 more reviews
Viewed 2106 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/02 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Thanks x
2/22/03 12:13 PM
Deepika said...
Lou, the pattern instructions don't say the yardage for only the top, but I cant imagine that it would take any more than a yard. Thanks for bringing this skirt to my attention again. This time I want to make one for myself :-)
2/21/03 12:34 PM
Lou. said...
Kind of, the top I made has a back....I went ahead and bought this pattern anyway! Could I ask a huge favour? It doesn't say the yardage for the top, could you possibly let me know what it is? Thanks, Lou x
2/21/03 11:34 AM
Deepika said...
Lou, didn't you just make a similar kwik sew top?
2/20/03 12:45 PM
Lou. said...
Deepika, do you know anywhere that does this top style without the skirt pattern?
2/20/03 12:11 PM
said...
Hi! I am Deepika's cousin..for whom she made the skirt. Sure I am lucky!! I really like the skirt and cant wait to wear it.
4/11/02 3:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
One word: GORGEOUS!
4/8/02 12:14 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - Beautiful color combos. I am sure your cousin will be very excited to add such a pretty garment to her wardrobe! Great job!
4/7/02 4:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Another beautiful project! Somehow I overlooked this pattern in the book. I know your cousin will love it.
4/7/02 3:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gorgeous, I love it with the 3 colours, I think you've chosen ones that go together really well. What a lucky cousin!!
4/7/02 0:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Deepika, good job! This skirt is really pretty, and I think this is my favorite skirt pattern now!
4/6/02 9:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You have done it again. You and Gigi had better demand some kind of kickback from KwikSew. This skirt looks wonderful!
4/6/02 9:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a cute skirt Deepika! I actually went out and got the pattern for the other KS you reviewed (sleeveless top and flouce skirt ) It's just too cute! Keep it up, you do great work!
4/6/02 8:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 5044

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern