SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 Women's skirt (Women's Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Jane in MS
photo

 
 
About Jane in MS
MS
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Very cute skirt! I actually think the zipper looks good- it could be a "design element" instead of a mistake:)
3/12/09 10:28 AM
darse said...
What great fabric!! Do you know where you got it? Adorable skirt, and I love that it has pockets.
3/11/09 10:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming skirt for your DD17, and completely age appropriate. Clever length correction, and I too love ric rak. Exposed zippers are very in style, so act like you intended that precise outcome. Lovely, Lily
3/11/09 4:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute skirt! I love the small ric-rac at the bottom.
3/11/09 9:43 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute. jw
3/11/09 9:38 AM
MarshaG. said...
Hey there Jane! Great skirt and I love your fabric choices for the next one. Why be jealous? Who says you can't wear a skirt like this, or in these bright, cheery colors??!! Go for it!! Marsha in NH *<*
3/11/09 0:55 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so lovely -- no one could be blue wearing this happy skirt! :) The pocket detail is wonderful. And wow -- love that yellow version you have planned for next time!!
3/10/09 9:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
This skirt is soo cute! And the colors are happy! Love it!
3/10/09 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review