SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 Women's skirt (Women's Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Jane in MS
photo

 
 
About Jane in MS
MS
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Very cute skirt! I actually think the zipper looks good- it could be a "design element" instead of a mistake:)
3/12/09 10:28 AM
darse said...
What great fabric!! Do you know where you got it? Adorable skirt, and I love that it has pockets.
3/11/09 10:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming skirt for your DD17, and completely age appropriate. Clever length correction, and I too love ric rak. Exposed zippers are very in style, so act like you intended that precise outcome. Lovely, Lily
3/11/09 4:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute skirt! I love the small ric-rac at the bottom.
3/11/09 9:43 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Really really cute. jw
3/11/09 9:38 AM
MarshaG. said...
Hey there Jane! Great skirt and I love your fabric choices for the next one. Why be jealous? Who says you can't wear a skirt like this, or in these bright, cheery colors??!! Go for it!! Marsha in NH *<*
3/11/09 0:55 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so lovely -- no one could be blue wearing this happy skirt! :) The pocket detail is wonderful. And wow -- love that yellow version you have planned for next time!!
3/10/09 9:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
This skirt is soo cute! And the colors are happy! Love it!
3/10/09 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 6566

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now