SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 Women's skirt (Women's Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Jane in MS
photo

 
 
About Jane in MS
MS
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Byrdie said... (3/12/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I actually think the zipper looks good- it could be a "design element" instead of a mistake:)
darse said... (3/11/09 10:05 PM) Reply
What great fabric!! Do you know where you got it? Adorable skirt, and I love that it has pockets.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/11/09 4:11 PM) Reply
Charming skirt for your DD17, and completely age appropriate. Clever length correction, and I too love ric rak. Exposed zippers are very in style, so act like you intended that precise outcome. Lovely, Lily
Amanda S. said... (3/11/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! I love the small ric-rac at the bottom.
Judy Wentz said... (3/11/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Really really cute. jw
MarshaG. said... (3/11/09 0:55 AM) Reply
Hey there Jane! Great skirt and I love your fabric choices for the next one. Why be jealous? Who says you can't wear a skirt like this, or in these bright, cheery colors??!! Go for it!! Marsha in NH *<*
Vintage Joan said... (3/10/09 9:43 PM) Reply
This is so lovely -- no one could be blue wearing this happy skirt! :) The pocket detail is wonderful. And wow -- love that yellow version you have planned for next time!!
Em's Summer said... (3/10/09 9:28 PM) Reply
This skirt is soo cute! And the colors are happy! Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: emmastarr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Pattern Details
McCall's 5590

photo
by: CissieW

Review