Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 Women's skirt (Women's Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:Jane in MS
photo

 
 
About Jane in MS
MS
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said... (3/12/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I actually think the zipper looks good- it could be a "design element" instead of a mistake:)
darse said... (3/11/09 10:05 PM) Reply
What great fabric!! Do you know where you got it? Adorable skirt, and I love that it has pockets.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/11/09 4:11 PM) Reply
Charming skirt for your DD17, and completely age appropriate. Clever length correction, and I too love ric rak. Exposed zippers are very in style, so act like you intended that precise outcome. Lovely, Lily
Amanda S. said... (3/11/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! I love the small ric-rac at the bottom.
Judy Wentz said... (3/11/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Really really cute. jw
MarshaG. said... (3/11/09 0:55 AM) Reply
Hey there Jane! Great skirt and I love your fabric choices for the next one. Why be jealous? Who says you can't wear a skirt like this, or in these bright, cheery colors??!! Go for it!! Marsha in NH *<*
Vintage Joan said... (3/10/09 9:43 PM) Reply
This is so lovely -- no one could be blue wearing this happy skirt! :) The pocket detail is wonderful. And wow -- love that yellow version you have planned for next time!!
Em's Summer said... (3/10/09 9:28 PM) Reply
This skirt is soo cute! And the colors are happy! Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review