SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 20 (Terrific Teepees)

2 more reviews
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
This is fabulous, now my DD who is 11 wants one. I wonder if I need to make it bigger? she is only 4' 4" but some of her friends are bigger.
6/7/09 6:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
That Audrey is one lucky girl with you as Grandma! You may have to get in the teepee with her. Now I know you are happy to get back to real sewing.
3/17/09 7:40 PM
j222b said...
So nice! Did you fashion the quilt over the sofa? I love that, too.
3/12/09 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, Audrey's tent is so cute! Glad to read that it was easily sewn. She looks thoroughly pleased and delighted with it....you must have made many points with her!
3/12/09 1:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a fun gift! I'm sure that will be well used.
3/12/09 12:29 PM
moushka said...
What a great item for your granddaughter! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I can see making one next year for my own DGD. It looks like a terrific project.
3/11/09 9:32 PM
SewLil said...
This is really awesome! How fun for her!
3/11/09 4:23 PM
21wale said...
How fun! I've thought about making one of these.
3/11/09 11:51 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dorothy, this is a fabulous teepee for your little sweetie, and she looks delighted in her 'home away from home.' I notice her wooden geometric blocks on the floor, suitable for developing her 3-dimensional skills and no doubt, she'll be joining you in your sewing room before you know it. Absolutely charming, Lily
3/11/09 11:42 AM
JEF said...
I've seen this pattern in magazines. Your review is great - now I just have to think about my 9-year old (who loves to makes tents out of blankets and chairs) needs a teepee!
3/10/09 10:04 PM
sewingstacy said...
cute!
3/10/09 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Colette Patterns Madeleine

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info