SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

43 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:00 PM
Last Updated:3/20/09 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/11/09 9:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
This sweater knit jacket looks wonderful! Your fit is great and I love the colors.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
SusiM said...
Great fit and really interesting fabric pattern. Thanks.
3/11/09 11:32 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this little jacket. I'm glad you could tear yourself away from your knitting long enough to review this pattern. :o) It looks SO cute on you (BIG SURPRISE THERE). :o)
3/12/09 3:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
It fits so perfectly. I also like the idea of 3/4 sleeves. This pattern is in my stash!
3/12/09 8:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your cardigan is beautiful. I bought this pattern -need to give it a try. Thanks for the tip about sizing up on a knit without much stretch.
3/12/09 9:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful sweater! And, helpful review. My personal POV is that you got lucky not finding a contrast for the banding. This is perfect in one fabric.
3/12/09 9:41 AM
Patti B said...
I keep skipping over this pattern when I am browsing my stash. Your lovely creation makes me rethink that. Love your 'jacket' with jeans!
3/12/09 11:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like this jacket! I like everything you make, really. I think the light blue will be a nice color to wear under the jacket.
3/12/09 11:34 AM
cecelia said...
I love this on you. I too have some knits awaiting a good pattern, and I think this might do it. Thanks for a good review.
3/12/09 1:38 PM
j222b said...
I love the way you interpreted this design- with no buttons. Might also look good as a top for pant-suit or skirt-suit. Chanel-like.
3/12/09 2:02 PM
FurGal said...
I really do like this simple jacket! Thanks for sharing with us. Now I must order the pattern.
3/12/09 3:31 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice and I love your fabric.
3/12/09 4:22 PM
glenj said...
great fit.really great fabric.well done:)))
3/14/09 8:48 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your sweater looks great! Love the fabric.
3/14/09 9:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive cardigan! Nice merge of fabric and style! You look fab!
3/14/09 1:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice, it suits you really well. Have you considered using elastic to reinforce your shoulder seams instead? Gives a more natural look in knits than twill tape, but performs just as well to keep their shape.
3/14/09 8:04 PM
colourbynumber said...
these would be adorable with sundresses. Very cute! Maybe I don't need to knit!
3/20/09 6:35 PM
Peggy L said...
They all look like winners to me!
3/20/09 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see why your husband's eyes light up when he sees you coming in these beautiful colors: because they translate to BEAUTIFUL YOU! They're so pretty and feminine, I love them!
3/20/09 11:35 PM
Christas said...
What a great pattern! I love the new bright additions to your wardrobe ..... they look WONDERFUL!
3/20/09 11:47 PM
allegra15 said...
I think you look terrific in these colored cardigans. They are amazing in their simplicity. Really good look.
3/21/09 1:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Too cute!!!!!!! These look great on you!!!!!
3/22/09 1:41 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!
6/23/09 3:56 PM
Matilda M said...
Great look, thanks for the tip on the sizing. I'm looking forward to trying this wardrobe basic!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6626

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now