Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2007-112 (Asymmetric Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 369 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:sewistObsessed
photo
Friend of PR
About sewistObsessedstar
GA USA
Member since: 12/8/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 10:35 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
I always liked this design. The cap sleeves create a nice, strong shoulder line, and the asymmetric closure is so eye-catching. Your polyester linen-look fabric will at least hold its colour and be less wrinkle-prone than the real thing. Thanks for your helpful review.
3/12/09 10:51 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I've always liked this pattern as well, in fact I've bought the paper pattern from Burda. Thanks for reminding me how cute this is!
3/12/09 12:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a striking blouse! You look wonderful in it ~ the lines and fit are flattering and the color is perfect for you. Congrats on a real winner.
3/12/09 12:15 PM
MissCelie said...
I have always liked this pattern! Great job.
3/12/09 12:38 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very lovely top. jw
3/12/09 1:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very lovely top. jw
3/12/09 1:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. It suits you.
3/12/09 1:12 PM
wendlesue said...
I really thought that was real linen when I looked at the picture. Love your top!
3/12/09 4:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
You picked the perfect color and fabric for this pattern. It suits you perfectly.
3/12/09 8:25 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, I love this blouse. Like others, I had forgotten it but it has a great classic, timeless style.
3/12/09 11:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great style and I totally ADORE the fabric, just am in love with the way it reflects light. Terrific marriage of pattern and fabric, great choices all around.
3/12/09 11:52 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute blouse. Thank you for your review.
3/13/09 6:11 AM
bananaoil said...
I like this blouse and thanks for the picture of the pattern. Looks really good.
3/13/09 7:03 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's gorgeous. Many thanks for all the good information
3/13/09 11:26 AM
amy in mpls said...
Very cute blouse! I love the diagonal, and they great buttons!
3/13/09 11:31 AM
digs57 said...
A lovely & cool look! Your untucked version's miles nicer than the model photo in the mag which looks like she got her shirttails all twisted off kilter inside the skirt, tee hee.
3/14/09 12:30 PM
doctorsirena said...
Thanks for the review! I love the asymmetric placket and your fabric and buttons are perfect for the pattern. By the way, I was trying to look at the technical drawing for this BWOF pattern on the Burdafashion website and I think the month should be 6/2007-112 (7/2007-112 is a skirt). I have a similar Burda envelope pattern (#7770), which has an asymmetric placket and princess seams. Your review reminded me that I need to make this for spring.
4/21/09 10:18 PM
Ariadne said...
What sort of pattern paper did you use? And what sort of markers to trace out your alterations? How did you know to alter the pattern at the bust? Questions, questions....it's a really cute blouse on you. I have that pattern mag, so I'm glad you reviewed it. I think it is such a stylish design.
6/5/09 9:03 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking blouse. Now I've got to track down BWOF 6/07 and make one for myself.
6/5/09 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us