Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Saf-T-Pockets: 9900 (Brief Escape) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 353 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 10:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have only recently heard about these patterns. One of these vests would have been so nice when my husband and I went to Italy a few years ago. Both of us wore tiny pouches around our necks with our passports and money zipped inside. These pouches were worn under our clothes. A vest like yours would have been much more convenient!
3/14/09 10:45 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for this, I have one of the other many pocketed vests patterns in this series, though I've not tried it yet.....
3/15/09 6:01 AM
Sewingmi said...
It looks really cute on you, and I love the idea of all the pockets - they would be wonderful on a trip.
3/15/09 10:26 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your vest is nice in spite of your call on it being a bit too big. Saf-T-Pockets has been on list ever since I got an outdoors vest with all its handy pockets. It is the perfect travel companion, but yours is so much sleeker for plane or travel/sightseeing in cities.
3/15/09 1:31 PM
Catbird said...
Those hidden pockets are so intriguing. I think you did a great job and it will look nice and be useful at the same time. Hands-free is the way to go! I've had the Journey Coat pattern for years (at least I think that's what it's called) but I've never gotten around to making it. Maybe this will inspire me to get started! Thanks for the tip on sizing and I wish you happy and safe travels.
3/15/09 4:57 PM
Rita K said...
Thank you so much for a very excellent review with all the pictures! I have 3 of their patterns - this encourages me to make one.
4/7/09 10:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us