SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 9900 (Brief Escape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 278 (patterns: 234)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita K said... (4/7/09 10:53 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for a very excellent review with all the pictures! I have 3 of their patterns - this encourages me to make one.
Catbird said... (3/15/09 4:57 PM) Reply
Those hidden pockets are so intriguing. I think you did a great job and it will look nice and be useful at the same time. Hands-free is the way to go! I've had the Journey Coat pattern for years (at least I think that's what it's called) but I've never gotten around to making it. Maybe this will inspire me to get started! Thanks for the tip on sizing and I wish you happy and safe travels.
EleanorSews said... (3/15/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Your vest is nice in spite of your call on it being a bit too big. Saf-T-Pockets has been on list ever since I got an outdoors vest with all its handy pockets. It is the perfect travel companion, but yours is so much sleeker for plane or travel/sightseeing in cities.
Sewingmi said... (3/15/09 10:26 AM) Reply
It looks really cute on you, and I love the idea of all the pockets - they would be wonderful on a trip.
RuthieSews said... (3/15/09 6:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for this, I have one of the other many pocketed vests patterns in this series, though I've not tried it yet.....
Christas said... (3/14/09 10:45 PM) Reply
I have only recently heard about these patterns. One of these vests would have been so nice when my husband and I went to Italy a few years ago. Both of us wore tiny pouches around our necks with our passports and money zipped inside. These pouches were worn under our clothes. A vest like yours would have been much more convenient!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details