Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5859 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1041 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:3/20/09 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
59 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very nice jacket. The details (colour choices, buttons, piping) make is very special.
3/19/09 8:11 AM
pfaffkj said...
I LOVE this jacket! What a fun look -- so spring-y and fresh. Enjoy. And thank you for sharing.
3/19/09 8:35 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! The lime green piping adds a really nice detail.
3/19/09 8:43 AM
ladylola said...
Smashing! I love your jacket!
3/19/09 8:51 AM
marec said...
It's beautiful! Your choice of fabric and piping really give it a fresh, spring look. Very cool jacket.
3/19/09 9:01 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute - nice cheerful fabric!
3/19/09 9:03 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I've decided I need this pattern as well.
3/19/09 9:06 AM
Robin S said...
Great spring jacket. The lime green details are wonderful.
3/19/09 9:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely stunning. Really love it. I am sure you will get many positive comments when you wear it.
3/19/09 9:37 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your fabric is so refreshing. You were just meant to find those buttons!
3/19/09 9:38 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket! Can't believe it only took a few hours to make.
3/19/09 9:52 AM
Opals Passions said...
What a beautiful jacket.. I love the black & white with green combo. You did an awesome job.....
3/19/09 9:57 AM
digs57 said...
Very cute jacket, beautiful sewing. Like others, I applaud your fabric & trim choices.
3/19/09 10:02 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thank you all for the comments!!
3/19/09 11:07 AM
vintageclothes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I am hoping to make it soon.
3/19/09 11:13 AM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the fabric!
3/19/09 11:14 AM
frogs2 said...
Beautiful jacket in only 3-4 hours? Incredible and adorable! You're right about the buttons...
3/19/09 11:31 AM
Izzie said...
Wow! Awesome jacket! I LOVE the lime green trim and buttons.
3/19/09 11:37 AM
queensh said...
This is amazing!!! Very well put together.
3/19/09 11:45 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very fashionable jacket. The details are just fantastic
3/19/09 12:13 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The jacket is lovely & I am amazed at your speed! 3-4 hours for a beautiful lined jacket - with piping!
3/19/09 12:24 PM
One Off said...
3-4 hours? With a lining? Come on! Maybe someday I'll get there. Love the sleeves.
3/19/09 12:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this I one of the funnest most beautiful things I've seen on here!! I'm getting this pattern today! The lime is the perfect complement to the B/W. It's all so vivacious without being too loud.
3/19/09 1:05 PM
jlg said...
Such a cute jacket. Congratulations.
3/19/09 1:19 PM
Jolet said...
Wow, what a jacket!!! It looks lovely. And how did you succeed in making it so quickly..........!
3/19/09 1:31 PM
Mufffet said...
That is so very pretty! Nice detailing.
3/19/09 2:03 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Thanks again for all the comments! Funnily enough...I thought it took me too long!!! I guess I've been doing this WAY too long...lol! Once I get into my zone, there's just no stopping me...aside from the daily after school pick up!
3/19/09 2:27 PM
nellc said...
Very cute jacket, I love the way the piping shows off the design details.
3/19/09 2:53 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! It looks great!
3/19/09 3:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! I love the splash of lime green with the black and white.
3/19/09 6:41 PM
Mahler said...
What a gggoooorrrrggggeeeeoooouuuussss jacket ! Oh la la ! The choice of pipping and fabric is more then great. It gives so much style to your jacket. The lining is wonderful. You did this in 3-4 hours. I am very much impressed. Without your review, I wool have never noticed that jacket. Ingeniously done!
3/19/09 6:49 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous. Oh, to be able to make a garment right out of the envelope. You've made me add this to my "wish list" after I vowed no more patterns!!
3/19/09 7:30 PM
castout said...
I love it!! Very cute!
3/19/09 8:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
3/19/09 9:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Wow, this is cute! Your piping is perfect and the jacket is just fabulous.
3/19/09 9:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful and inspired. Love the colours and the accessories that go with it. I bet you feel good when you wear this!
3/19/09 10:29 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute jacket! I love your choice of accent color, nice touch!
3/19/09 11:40 PM
creative1 said...
Please, can you tell us how you applied the piping - did you use any attachment, did you make the piping or used a store-bought one?
3/20/09 2:45 AM
Dei said...
This tooooo cute! Wow and it went together so fast. Love the piping.
3/20/09 7:41 AM
Michelle L said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket! I love the piping and the buttons, it just takes it to a completely different level!
3/20/09 9:13 AM
Rosebeee said...
Great jacket! I LOVE the green piping!!
3/20/09 10:14 AM
Timmithea said...
That's a tiny waistline! Cute!!!!
3/20/09 3:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Love your use of the lime green with the black and white. The buttons are awesome.
3/20/09 4:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Soooo beautiful. I love the detail of the lining and matching trim.
3/20/09 5:12 PM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous! Wish we could see a picture of it on you. Love the piping!
3/20/09 5:40 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love the piping and your buttons.
3/20/09 5:47 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this jacket before seeing your pix--FABULOUS!!! Thanks for the review!
3/20/09 5:53 PM
Beek said...
Amazingly gorgeous jacket! You've done such a professional job.
3/20/09 5:57 PM
Peggy said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Great work.
3/20/09 9:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh! This little jacket MAKES ME HAPPY just looking at it! I LOVE the LIME GREEN details. :o) Of course, it's IMPECCABLY constructed. I LOVE it!
3/20/09 11:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Just fabulous! Beautiful details make this a very special jacket. I love the green piping and buttons. A great color combinations
3/21/09 8:31 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This jacket is SOOOO CUTE!! It looks AWESOME!! You did a FANTASTIC job on this jacket!! LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the fabric!! Just BEAUTIFUL!!
3/21/09 6:47 PM
persevering said...
Wow, sooo cute is right!
3/22/09 0:34 AM
JustTrina said...
i just came to take a peek at the reviews for this jacket before i began to create my own and boy am i glad i did it in the right order this time! 1. your jacket is beautiful, and i almost picked up that exact fabric from my stash! lol 2. now i feel like it's doable as a quick project, wasn't sure if was going to line it or not, but maybe i will since it's not one of those week long jackets, that i just completed. thanks for such a great review!
3/26/09 12:57 PM
Erica B. said...
How did I miss this?! Girl, this is gorgeous! I love it!
3/30/09 1:00 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that is fabulous! And the buttons ARE perfect! You are so talented! I hope to see more of your garments in the future!
4/4/09 9:23 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Absolutely bee-yuu-tee-ful! The addition of the green piping to the black and white print makes the design lines pop. And it looks great on you. Wonderful job!!
4/5/09 3:01 PM
Elle D said...
Another gorgeous jacket, what a fine eye for fabric, color and detail you have.
5/15/09 10:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/9/10 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us