SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:3/20/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
59 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/9/10 4:56 PM
Elle D said...
Another gorgeous jacket, what a fine eye for fabric, color and detail you have.
5/15/09 10:51 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Absolutely bee-yuu-tee-ful! The addition of the green piping to the black and white print makes the design lines pop. And it looks great on you. Wonderful job!!
4/5/09 3:01 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that is fabulous! And the buttons ARE perfect! You are so talented! I hope to see more of your garments in the future!
4/4/09 9:23 PM
Erica B. said...
How did I miss this?! Girl, this is gorgeous! I love it!
3/30/09 1:00 PM
JustTrina said...
i just came to take a peek at the reviews for this jacket before i began to create my own and boy am i glad i did it in the right order this time! 1. your jacket is beautiful, and i almost picked up that exact fabric from my stash! lol 2. now i feel like it's doable as a quick project, wasn't sure if was going to line it or not, but maybe i will since it's not one of those week long jackets, that i just completed. thanks for such a great review!
3/26/09 12:57 PM
persevering said...
Wow, sooo cute is right!
3/22/09 0:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This jacket is SOOOO CUTE!! It looks AWESOME!! You did a FANTASTIC job on this jacket!! LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the fabric!! Just BEAUTIFUL!!
3/21/09 6:47 PM
Nancy K said...
Just fabulous! Beautiful details make this a very special jacket. I love the green piping and buttons. A great color combinations
3/21/09 8:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh! This little jacket MAKES ME HAPPY just looking at it! I LOVE the LIME GREEN details. :o) Of course, it's IMPECCABLY constructed. I LOVE it!
3/20/09 11:48 PM
Peggy said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Great work.
3/20/09 9:02 PM
Beek said...
Amazingly gorgeous jacket! You've done such a professional job.
3/20/09 5:57 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this jacket before seeing your pix--FABULOUS!!! Thanks for the review!
3/20/09 5:53 PM
JanJanB said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love the piping and your buttons.
3/20/09 5:47 PM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous! Wish we could see a picture of it on you. Love the piping!
3/20/09 5:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Soooo beautiful. I love the detail of the lining and matching trim.
3/20/09 5:12 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! Love your use of the lime green with the black and white. The buttons are awesome.
3/20/09 4:55 PM
Timmithea said...
That's a tiny waistline! Cute!!!!
3/20/09 3:41 PM
Rosebeee said...
Great jacket! I LOVE the green piping!!
3/20/09 10:14 AM
Michelle L said...
What an absolutely adorable jacket! I love the piping and the buttons, it just takes it to a completely different level!
3/20/09 9:13 AM
Dei said...
This tooooo cute! Wow and it went together so fast. Love the piping.
3/20/09 7:41 AM
creative1 said...
Please, can you tell us how you applied the piping - did you use any attachment, did you make the piping or used a store-bought one?
3/20/09 2:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute jacket! I love your choice of accent color, nice touch!
3/19/09 11:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful and inspired. Love the colours and the accessories that go with it. I bet you feel good when you wear this!
3/19/09 10:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Wow, this is cute! Your piping is perfect and the jacket is just fabulous.
3/19/09 9:40 PM
imsewcrazy said...
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
3/19/09 9:28 PM
castout said...
I love it!! Very cute!
3/19/09 8:52 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous. Oh, to be able to make a garment right out of the envelope. You've made me add this to my "wish list" after I vowed no more patterns!!
3/19/09 7:30 PM
Mahler said...
What a gggoooorrrrggggeeeeoooouuuussss jacket ! Oh la la ! The choice of pipping and fabric is more then great. It gives so much style to your jacket. The lining is wonderful. You did this in 3-4 hours. I am very much impressed. Without your review, I wool have never noticed that jacket. Ingeniously done!
3/19/09 6:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! I love the splash of lime green with the black and white.
3/19/09 6:41 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! It looks great!
3/19/09 3:59 PM
nellc said...
Very cute jacket, I love the way the piping shows off the design details.
3/19/09 2:53 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Thanks again for all the comments! Funnily enough...I thought it took me too long!!! I guess I've been doing this WAY too long...lol! Once I get into my zone, there's just no stopping me...aside from the daily after school pick up!
3/19/09 2:27 PM
Mufffet said...
That is so very pretty! Nice detailing.
3/19/09 2:03 PM
Jolet said...
Wow, what a jacket!!! It looks lovely. And how did you succeed in making it so quickly..........!
3/19/09 1:31 PM
jlg said...
Such a cute jacket. Congratulations.
3/19/09 1:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this I one of the funnest most beautiful things I've seen on here!! I'm getting this pattern today! The lime is the perfect complement to the B/W. It's all so vivacious without being too loud.
3/19/09 1:05 PM
One Off said...
3-4 hours? With a lining? Come on! Maybe someday I'll get there. Love the sleeves.
3/19/09 12:32 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The jacket is lovely & I am amazed at your speed! 3-4 hours for a beautiful lined jacket - with piping!
3/19/09 12:24 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very fashionable jacket. The details are just fantastic
3/19/09 12:13 PM
queensh said...
This is amazing!!! Very well put together.
3/19/09 11:45 AM
Izzie said...
Wow! Awesome jacket! I LOVE the lime green trim and buttons.
3/19/09 11:37 AM
frogs2 said...
Beautiful jacket in only 3-4 hours? Incredible and adorable! You're right about the buttons...
3/19/09 11:31 AM
Byrdie said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the fabric!
3/19/09 11:14 AM
vintageclothes said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I am hoping to make it soon.
3/19/09 11:13 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thank you all for the comments!!
3/19/09 11:07 AM
digs57 said...
Very cute jacket, beautiful sewing. Like others, I applaud your fabric & trim choices.
3/19/09 10:02 AM
Opals Passions said...
What a beautiful jacket.. I love the black & white with green combo. You did an awesome job.....
3/19/09 9:57 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket! Can't believe it only took a few hours to make.
3/19/09 9:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your fabric is so refreshing. You were just meant to find those buttons!
3/19/09 9:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, absolutely stunning. Really love it. I am sure you will get many positive comments when you wear it.
3/19/09 9:37 AM
Robin S said...
Great spring jacket. The lime green details are wonderful.
3/19/09 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I've decided I need this pattern as well.
3/19/09 9:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute - nice cheerful fabric!
3/19/09 9:03 AM
marec said...
It's beautiful! Your choice of fabric and piping really give it a fresh, spring look. Very cool jacket.
3/19/09 9:01 AM
ladylola said...
Smashing! I love your jacket!
3/19/09 8:51 AM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! The lime green piping adds a really nice detail.
3/19/09 8:43 AM
pfaffkj said...
I LOVE this jacket! What a fun look -- so spring-y and fresh. Enjoy. And thank you for sharing.
3/19/09 8:35 AM
morzel said...
Very nice jacket. The details (colour choices, buttons, piping) make is very special.
3/19/09 8:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Teagarden Tee

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info