SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8474 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Plottie
photo

 
 
About Plottie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/09 11:30 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, this is just so gorgeous. Thanks for the super inspiring and thorough review. Now I want to make this pattern!!
8/14/11 1:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your review made me laugh. that has to be good. Right?
1/28/10 10:56 PM
patsijean said...
Just looking at the pattern envelope, I would never have imagined such a pretty dress. Very nice job in spite of the issues.
3/24/09 11:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and a wonderful review. Love the piping.
3/20/09 6:10 PM
katie lynne said...
Beautiful outfit. Your work is just lovely. After vacillating buying it for so long, you've helped me to make up my mind--I'm buying it today at the Joann 3-day pattern sale! Thanks for a great review too.
3/20/09 3:34 PM
Mahler said...
Your modifications made of that dress such a beautiful garment. I really like it on you ! Great sewing project.
3/19/09 7:14 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely treatment of this pattern - really changes the look for the better. Enjoyed your review and wry sense of humor.
3/19/09 2:16 PM
fryman said...
The pipping accent looks great. This dress looks great on you, from where I sit. The dress photos gave off a "textured" look - very nice. Nice review.
3/19/09 9:57 AM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks very smart and stylish. I love the piping accent to the interesting front.
3/19/09 9:11 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty, and it looks great on you. Love the piping.
3/19/09 5:42 AM
lauralu03 said...
That dress is not at all 'short and dumpy' on you- I think it's very flattering! Love the accessories you paired with it- they really liven up your little black dress!
3/19/09 0:07 AM
Athene said...
A great review. You have made a very plain dress look very attractive with the piping and the style is very flattering on you. This is a pattern I would not have considered until I saw your results.
3/19/09 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review