SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8474 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Plottie

About Plottie
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/09 11:30 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 0:11 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jennifer shaw said... (8/14/11 1:22 AM) Reply
Wow, this is just so gorgeous. Thanks for the super inspiring and thorough review. Now I want to make this pattern!!
ChristmasHills said... (1/28/10 10:56 PM) Reply
Your review made me laugh. that has to be good. Right?
patsijean said... (3/24/09 11:12 AM) Reply
Just looking at the pattern envelope, I would never have imagined such a pretty dress. Very nice job in spite of the issues.
Peggy L said... (3/20/09 6:10 PM) Reply
Great dress and a wonderful review. Love the piping.
katie lynne said... (3/20/09 3:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit. Your work is just lovely. After vacillating buying it for so long, you've helped me to make up my mind--I'm buying it today at the Joann 3-day pattern sale! Thanks for a great review too.
Mahler said... (3/19/09 7:14 PM) Reply
Your modifications made of that dress such a beautiful garment. I really like it on you ! Great sewing project.
Aixoise said... (3/19/09 2:16 PM) Reply
Lovely treatment of this pattern - really changes the look for the better. Enjoyed your review and wry sense of humor.
fryman said... (3/19/09 9:57 AM) Reply
The pipping accent looks great. This dress looks great on you, from where I sit. The dress photos gave off a "textured" look - very nice. Nice review.
Kbenco said... (3/19/09 9:11 AM) Reply
Your dress looks very smart and stylish. I love the piping accent to the interesting front.
jlg said... (3/19/09 5:42 AM) Reply
This is so pretty, and it looks great on you. Love the piping.
lauralu03 said... (3/19/09 0:07 AM) Reply
That dress is not at all 'short and dumpy' on you- I think it's very flattering! Love the accessories you paired with it- they really liven up your little black dress!
Athene said... (3/19/09 0:07 AM) Reply
A great review. You have made a very plain dress look very attractive with the piping and the style is very flattering on you. This is a pattern I would not have considered until I saw your results.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1476 OOP Issey Miyake

by: style insp...

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details