SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8474 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Plottie
photo

 
 
About Plottie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/09 11:30 PM
Last Updated:3/19/09 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, this is just so gorgeous. Thanks for the super inspiring and thorough review. Now I want to make this pattern!!
8/14/11 1:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your review made me laugh. that has to be good. Right?
1/28/10 10:56 PM
patsijean said...
Just looking at the pattern envelope, I would never have imagined such a pretty dress. Very nice job in spite of the issues.
3/24/09 11:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress and a wonderful review. Love the piping.
3/20/09 6:10 PM
katie lynne said...
Beautiful outfit. Your work is just lovely. After vacillating buying it for so long, you've helped me to make up my mind--I'm buying it today at the Joann 3-day pattern sale! Thanks for a great review too.
3/20/09 3:34 PM
Mahler said...
Your modifications made of that dress such a beautiful garment. I really like it on you ! Great sewing project.
3/19/09 7:14 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely treatment of this pattern - really changes the look for the better. Enjoyed your review and wry sense of humor.
3/19/09 2:16 PM
fryman said...
The pipping accent looks great. This dress looks great on you, from where I sit. The dress photos gave off a "textured" look - very nice. Nice review.
3/19/09 9:57 AM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks very smart and stylish. I love the piping accent to the interesting front.
3/19/09 9:11 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty, and it looks great on you. Love the piping.
3/19/09 5:42 AM
lauralu03 said...
That dress is not at all 'short and dumpy' on you- I think it's very flattering! Love the accessories you paired with it- they really liven up your little black dress!
3/19/09 0:07 AM
Athene said...
A great review. You have made a very plain dress look very attractive with the piping and the style is very flattering on you. This is a pattern I would not have considered until I saw your results.
3/19/09 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info